We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$156
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$156
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morvigsanden Camping(Grimstad)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Malnes(Grimstad)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Grimstad Hostel & Vandrehjem(Grimstad)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$193
US$189
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Arendal(Arendal)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
124
78
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
78
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroald dahllimited menumodern roomsstunning locationpolite staffsunny warm dayfood was fantasticprivate beachyear old songreat scenerybeach sideroom with a sea viewpancakesconferencestyleatmospherewedding
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

With a long and proud history Strand Hotel combines style and comfort in a very good way. Perfect for meetings and conferences. You will be greeted by a welcoming and service minded staff. The rooms are modern and the food is great. The location so close to the sea invites to a lot of activities and the hotell can assist in planning everything. I have stayed here for quite a few times now and I have never been disappointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thoraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Thoraveler
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is very important for us and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to get the pleasure welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit to Grimstad!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel with lots of history. It has been modernized in recent years and a new section with modern rooms. Situated just next to the beach with a beautiful view and quiet surroundings. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Spinloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Spinloop
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us a kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate this and look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit in Grimstad.

Kind regards,

Anja Bieland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed only one night. Superb service. Very good breakfast. Cold bathroom floor, and there were no way to adjust or put the heat on. Parking facilities very good. All personnel we met were polite and serviceminded.
The view and nature is beautiful. Quiet hotel, maybe mostly for grown up people ?

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Asbjørn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Asbjørn G
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us feedback here on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!
I'm also sorry to hear about the bathroom floor that did not heat, in some rooms we adjust the temperature from the reception so it is important we get this information during your stay in order to take care of this.
We appreciate your hones feedback and look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit to Fevik.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here one night on our recent mini-tour of Sweden and Norway. The hotel is very smart and the setting is really great with its own beach. We had a sea-view room which was a good size, clean and comfortable. We had dinner here from a very limited menu but good food and overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Peter W
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope welcoming you back during your next visit in the southern part of Norway.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed there for one night this summer. The hotel location is just magical, the hotel itself is excellent and the staff service is impeccable. If you are going to stay at a hotel in south of Norway, Strand hotel is my advise. I will certainly return to this place!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peder001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Peder001
Thank you very much for you visit and for your kind review. I am very happy to see you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit to Southern Norway.

Kind regards,
Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews