We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful old hotel”
Review of Strand Hotel Fevik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Strand Hotel Fevik
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grimstad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. Last this January. The hotel is placed on the beach side. This is a hotel with soul and atmosphere. The building is fitting perfect in the nature. Perfect for business seminars as well as family holidays. Beautiful family apartments as well. Fully furnished with Kitchen. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Lalina_Norway
Thank you for your recent visit an for taking your time to give us your very nice feedback here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate this and we look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik in the near future!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

With a long and proud history Strand Hotel combines style and comfort in a very good way. Perfect for meetings and conferences. You will be greeted by a welcoming and service minded staff. The rooms are modern and the food is great. The location so close to the sea invites to a lot of activities and the hotell can assist in planning everything. I have stayed here for quite a few times now and I have never been disappointed.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thoraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Thoraveler
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is very important for us and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to get the pleasure welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit to Grimstad!

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel with lots of history. It has been modernized in recent years and a new section with modern rooms. Situated just next to the beach with a beautiful view and quiet surroundings. Excellent breakfast buffet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Spinloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Spinloop
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us a kind review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate this and look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit in Grimstad.

Kind regards,

Anja Bieland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed only one night. Superb service. Very good breakfast. Cold bathroom floor, and there were no way to adjust or put the heat on. Parking facilities very good. All personnel we met were polite and serviceminded.
The view and nature is beautiful. Quiet hotel, maybe mostly for grown up people ?

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Asbjørn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Asbjørn G
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us feedback here on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay!
I'm also sorry to hear about the bathroom floor that did not heat, in some rooms we adjust the temperature from the reception so it is important we get this information during your stay in order to take care of this.
We appreciate your hones feedback and look forward welcoming you back to Strand Hotel Fevik during your next visit to Fevik.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed here one night on our recent mini-tour of Sweden and Norway. The hotel is very smart and the setting is really great with its own beach. We had a sea-view room which was a good size, clean and comfortable. We had dinner here from a very limited menu but good food and overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja B, Leder  at Strand Hotel Fevik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Peter W
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us feedback on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope welcoming you back during your next visit in the southern part of Norway.

Kind regards,

Anja Beisland
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grimstad
11.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
Clarion Hotel Tyholmen
#1 of 3 in Arendal
384 reviews
5.4 km away
Scandic Grimstad
Scandic Grimstad
#2 of 4 in Grimstad
218 reviews
13.5 km away
Arendal Herregaard Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Abra Havn
Abra Havn
#1 of 19 in Kristiansand
556 reviews
11.3 km away
Thon Hotel Arendal
Thon Hotel Arendal
#2 of 3 in Arendal
53 reviews
5.7 km away
Grimstad Vertshus & Kro
Grimstad Vertshus & Kro
#1 of 2 in Grimstad
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strand Hotel Fevik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strand Hotel Fevik

Address: Nedre Hausland 80 | 10 Km From Arendal, Grimstad 4870, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Aust-Agder > Grimstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grimstad
Price Range: €102 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Strand Hotel Fevik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strand Hotel Fevik is more than a hotel. Since 1937 the place has appeared as an exotic refuge in the Norwegian skerries, inviting to both recreation and adventure. The hotel has a rich history and is one of the few remaining functionalist style buildings in Norway. With the sea and soft sand dunes waiting just outside your door, this is probably the closest you can get to a Mediterranean holiday in Norway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Strand Hotel Fevik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing