We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
78
206
163
75
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
206
163
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fib festival air con local supermarket minute walk cleaned daily rooms are basic salad hear the music plenty of sunbeds bars and restaurants choose this hotel stayed here for a week pool area is yogurt fridge balcony english
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great hotel, probably the best hotel in benicassim. stayed here over the FIB festival. reception staff need to be more polite, far to rude justbecasue we were here for the festival does not mean we are going to be your standard rowdy brit abroad. Really was ruined by them, managers need to step in and sort their attitudes out massively.
Other than that, hotels great, clean, well priced, shot walk to the festival and the breakfast is great. Pool is also very clean and has a good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattrad90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mattrad90,
Thank you very much for your rating of the hotel service, and we are really sorry for your comment about the staff. We invite you to ask for the management and explain the situation if something like this happens to you again in this or in other hotels; we generally have good reviews about the staff and would like to correct this perception and check if it is due to the language barriers or may be because of someone of the staff. We hope you had a good time and enjoy the FIB, and will be happy to welcome you back in future editions. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We checked in after FIB finished and it was pretty chaotic with people coming and going! Family of 5 in two rooms (double and 3 singles).

Rooms are basic as most people say but they are cleaned daily and the linen is fine, air con worked well in our rooms.

Restaurant is a buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner. Food was mostly basic, well cooked and plentiful. It certainly isn’t premium but for a family with teenagers on a “full board” it was very economical. Wine / beer and bottled water was additional charge.

Pool area is nice with a grassy area and two pools with loungers. Bar staff very friendly - as were all the staff even on changeover post festival.

Very good gym with €5 charge per session. Includes a full gym (technogym) and a sauna and a 20m indoor pool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank HaddockUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear HaddockUk,
Thank you very much for your contribution and the details mentioned. We appreciate your comments related to a fair relation between our prices and the quality of the service. We will be happy to welcome you in future visits to Benicàssim. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

2 girlfriends and I stayed for 3 nights for the FIB Benicassim Festival 2018. Although we only stayed 3 nights we had to pay for 4. 3 single beds available. Obviously being FIB prices are probably higher than other times which I suppose is to be expected.

I was a perfect location for the festival and we were so pleased to come back to a clean room with shower, aircon etc. Room was adequate for a few days stay, kept clean by our room attendants, clean towels etc. always provided.
We were able to sit on our balcony in the morning listening to the sound checks and could hear the music whilst drinking early evening. There is a fridge in the room so great for your cheap purchases from the local supermarkets. Safe available in the room Free of Charge.

Turn left out of the hotel and it’s a good 15 / 20 minute walk to the festival (but bring your trainers or boots some of the walk is through a dirt / rocky path, not the best terrain when its dark but much better than waiting for buses or trying to find taxi’s late at night)

Turn right and its a 10 minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. Sunbeds on the beach are quite pricy, 25 Euro’s for 2 but you can just lie on your towels. It’s quite busy with Festival Campers.

We didn’t eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which was fine for a few days stay. Usual selection, breads, croissants, cheese, ham, small selection of salads, fruit and yoghurts etc. Warm food included eggs, bacon, and sausage – buffet style. Hot drinks available via a machine. We all found enough to eat to keep us going until later.

Pool drinks weren’t too expensive, 2 pools to use and plenty of sunbeds. Pool area doesn’t open until 10am but plenty of sunbeds available although it becomes noisier as more festival goers join the party but no trouble or issues. Just a lot of friendly people of varied ages having fun.

Have read a few reviews about rude staff, I can honestly say the staff we encountered on reception or cleaning our room were very polite but we were the same to them……..

We all agreed we would all choose this hotel again if attending FIB, although a little pricy, it gave us the best of both worlds.

The festival is an amazing experience, great fun.
Get to a local supermarket, drink is so cheap......around 5 / 6 euro's for a bottle of gin / vodka etc

Room Tip: Room Tip: Choose rooms at the end of the hall, away from the elevators/restaurant...much quieter as no passing footfall
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NickiLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear NickiLewis,
Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to read that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the Festival. This year we limited the access of non-staying guests and the atmosphere and attendance in the common areas was more relaxed. We will be happy to welcome you in future editions of the FIB or any visit to Benicàssim. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel looks lovely from the outside and in reception. Further inside, the rooms are very dated, beds are rock solid and bathrooms need attention. The shower leaked, toilet didn’t flush and sink was only just attached to the wall. However, we did mention the toilet and they fixed it very quickly. Only for it to break every day after. The air con was very loud and pretty useless. Food was awful, not only just in the hotel but the surrounding cafes and bars also. Rooms didn’t get changed or cleaned until after 3pm each day. It’s not bad for festival goers I suppose but if you’re looking for a relaxing holiday with comfort and nice food I wouldn’t stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KPhillips89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear KPhillips89,
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Benicàssim, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused for the issues you mentioned. During the Festival period we adapt the timetables of some services, like the cleaning of the rooms, so that guests can stay longer in the morning without being disturbed. Hope you have a better stay in future visits. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

When you arrive at the hotel, it has the looks of a very high standard hotel. The same goes for the reception desk and the central elevator. But once upstairs, you soon notice there's still some work to be done.
There are some rooms that are refurbished, but also a lot that still need to be done.
The rooms are ok, with a terrace, tv, bathroom and nice beds.

But our room was not clean at all and the floor was never cleaned during our stay.
There was a big problem in the bathroom, if you showered like longer than a few minutes the water was all over the room. The shower cabin was not closed and there was no way to keep the water from running from the cabin into the rest of the room.

We had the formula with breakfast. This was ok, all you needed was there. Only thing we noticed that the available fruit didn't change over the week. Same kinds of fruit every day. We could sit inside or on a terrace, which was nice.

Our biggest negative point are the people staying in the hotel (which is off course not the fault of the hotel). Very loud and noisy people, with no respect for the other hotel guests.
Shouting at 1h in the night, slamming doors,... Do all (Spanish) guests think that people don't go to bed before 2h? With small children sleeping in our room, these were not the best nights we've had... The rooms were pretty hot to sleep without a/c and with the a/c you're frozen by morning.

The pool area was nice, with lots of poolchairs/beds and artificial grass around the pools. Sometimes a bit too noisy with all the animation going on, but sometimes that's what people want...

All in all, a good hotel but a bit too expensive for what it's worth...

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the end of the hall, away from the elevators/restaurant...
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Realdjfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Hotel Intur Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Realdjfire,
Thank you for staying in the hotel and for your comments. All the rooms have been renovated in the last three years, and the cleaning is daily; for future stays we recommend to mention these incidents immediately in the Front Desk so that the hotel can provide a solution. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by other guests. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews