We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$206
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
44
50
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
50
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice place hotel room great hotel spa bomba lake activities condition program
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

We spent some nice days at Bomba area with the family during the christmas holidays relaxing and enjoying the winter and snow. Our hotel room was nice and clean, the spa excellent. Also the hotel restaurant was cosy and service was friendly. The cross country skiing track starts directly from the hotel. There are also excellent activity and rental services provided by Wild Nordic, you can experience the winter wonderland on guided tours or make excursions on your own by renting a fatbike or snow mobile etc. But, why doesn’t the Hotel give any information on these services at the arrival? The guests have to find the activities alone. The receptionist did not say a word of the program services at check in, also in the hotel room we did not find any Information brochure. If you visit Bomba, you should go and find the Safarihouse, it is located only 150 m from the hotel on the way to the Bomba House and Carelian village. Have a good snowtime! We did it and will come again!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Onni15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bomba Asiakaspalvelu, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Bomba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hi and thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Bomba. We try to remember tell all our activities, Wild Nordic etc at the check-in. So sorry to hear that in this case it has been forgotten. Wild Nordic just brought us their information paper to rooms so for future there is also in the rooms their brochure. Hope to see you again! Best regards, Bomba reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Went here for a break with my family. The hotel was awesome and the spa was really reaxing. There's also a lake outside, but since it was january the lake was under ice. The food there was delicious. The room was cool since it had a small second floor/balcony with beds up there. Overall the hotel was great!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kawaiiderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bomba Asiakaspalvelu, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Bomba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. So nice to hear that you had nice vacation here at Bomba. Welcome again! Best regards, Bomba reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021

The hotel has been renovated and is therefore in good condition. The hotel has a reasonable restaurant and a spacious spa. It’s a little special to eat in front of the spa windows, but you get used to everything.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kaveriHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bomba Vastaanotto, Other at Break Sokos Hotel Bomba, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Thank You for the review and welcome again! With Best Regards, Bomba staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We had reservation at Karelia village. Rooms were lovely, but we had to buy Raid electric killer because of the mosquitoes! And there were lot of ants at the bathroom. We recommend You take room at the spa hotel. The spa was great and lovely! beautiful! Saunas were the best saunas in the Finland. And we loved hot and cold pools! Lake Pielinen is really great! You definitely want to go swimming there!

Room tip: Take Sokos hotel spa room
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 459maaritv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bomba asiakaspalvelu, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Bomba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Thank you for your feedback. :)
You're warmly welcome again!
BR, Ulla/Bomba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

We had reservation at Karelia village. At Sokos pages they said : Cozy hotel rooms in the rustic, Karelian style log houses in the Karelian village. All rooms are equipped with TV, shower and kettle. Rooms have twin beds and one extra bed.
And there were nice picture from room and it was almost that. BUT... the bathroom was something else. I've had never seen anything like that. Perhaps nearest image was tv-series Chernobyl when they where going around those empty flats. I don't know how to explain it but image picture about 70-80.s design with broken tiles and grease/dirt after year's without cleaning... I take some picture and we drove back at reseption. Even I show them pictures they try to explain how that was only "wear and tear" after years. I've been all over europe and US but never, never seen hotel/bb/cottage/villa been like that. After debate they give us regular room at hotell... "without you don't have to extras"... And I'm happy that it was me... didn't want to give that experience to anyone who has traveled long trip to see Finish nature...

Room tip: Take room from Hotell, don't go Karelia village.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder655222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bomba Asiakaspalvelu, Guest Services / Front Office at Break Sokos Hotel Bomba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2022

I'm sorry for the bad experience. Fortunately those rooms are better these days. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews