We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights once in a lifetime comfort accommodations fireplace excursions luxury snowshoeing wilderness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

A heartfelt thanks to the JAVRI-Team for an unforgettable stay by the end of the year.
New Year‘s Eve and Barbecue in the Tipi was a great idea and the days before and later the exciting husky tour, reindeer farm visit, an impressing Sami culture tour, meeting a gold prospector – all these opportunities let us delve into Lappish life.
At JAVRI we found a very sympathic and warm atmosphere, delicious and outstanding meals and a brilliant service including even the support with warmest clothes for our trips.
As a crowning event we were brought at the right time to the right place to enjoy sensational Northern lights 
What a pity, that our time at JAVRI is over…

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavriLodge, Front Office Manager at Javri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jávri Lodge. We are very pleased to know that you find our lodge special as we do our utmost to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. We hope to get to welcome you to Jávri Lodge again!

Kind regards,
Team Jávri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

A great place to stay whilst looked after by wonderful staff. Feels like the best bits of home from which to set off on snowy adventures knowing you’ll return to delicious food and great comfort. For a get together with friends or a romantic hideaway.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 74melissam74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavriLodge, Front Office Manager at Javri Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Jávri Lodge. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and the warmth of our hospitality. You are always Warmly Welcome!

Kind regards,
Team Jávri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Javri lodge is a truly beautiful place! The staff is really friendly and kind, and they do their best to help you in every situation. They have plenty of possibilities to choose from to explore the nature with professional guides. Hopefully I'll get a chance to visit again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JermuM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Staying at Javri Lodge in Saariselka was an exceptional experience. The facility has been updated and modernized to a very high standard, while retaining much of its original character as a Lapland winter lodge. Its provenance as a winter retreat of Finnish President Urho Kekkonen, coupled with the warm hospitality of hosts Katja and Juha, the excellent service of their staff, the carefully prepared and delicious cuisine, the comfortable interiors, the two saunas and pool, and nearby access to a range of exhilarating and first class winter activities made our stay really special.
The well-groomed cross country ski trails pass just in front of the lodge, and give access to an amazing winter landscape. We also went snowmobiling, husky sledding, and downhill sledding in one of the longest runs in Europe -- over a km long, and thrilling. We were lucky to see the northern lights one evening as well. This is surely one of the finest hotels in Finland, which succeeded in meeting our every expectation, while maintaining a very low key vibe.

Room tip: The upstairs rooms have amazing views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K3731VNpeterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came from Phoenix, AZ to see the Northern Lights. Unfortunately, there was a significant amount of cloud cover during our entire stay. Despite missing our chief goal, the trip was amazing nonetheless. The staff at the lodge is friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to ensure a unique experience, tailored to each guest. They even provide thermal-wear for us. Everything was readily available - so no need to pack bulky clothes!

The food was outstanding. 3 gourmet, locally sourced meals were provided each day.

Excursions were seamless and made at our leisure. Our trip included massages, hikes, husky mushing, and reindeer sledding.

The only element that could have been improved is if the staff at Javri could figure out how to make the Northern Lights appear on demand!

We would highly recommend Javri Lodge to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 783bettinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews