We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.com
US$118
US$94
View deal
eDreams
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Agoda.comUS$118
TripadvisorUS$94
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
8
10
6
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
10
6
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019 via mobile

We went here to experience the Midnight Sun. The accommodation is just what I expected. If you are expecting luxury you will be dissatisfied. Its a log cabin in the artic circle.

It was very clean, warm. Fridge, TV, decent size bathroom with shared sauna which is allocated in slots so you can use it privately.

The area its located in Saariselka is very quiet is the summer so hire a car to explore the areas. Roads are very easy and I felt safe driving in Finland.

The rooms were not cleaned during our stay but to be honest that was fine.
If you are going to experience the midnight Sun you can go on top of the fell the views are amazing. No need for a private tour.
The water park is OK in the holiday club if you fancy a swim.

Be warned the food is expensive but I'm sure you'll be aware of this. Breakfast was included which was nice.

Ivalo and Saariselka is a fantastic place to explore. If you want to visit a animal park for huskies etc I recommend Wild Spirit Park but mozzy spray.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MV050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't love it more. The location is excellent - close to all restaurants. The ski bus takes you from right in front of the cabin. The log cabins are everything you would ask for in Finland - warm and cosy and the excellent sauna. The check-in experience is a bit troublesome - you need to collect the keys from a supermarket next door. The breakfast spread is not too great either and that's why I give 4 stars. Other than these 2 issues, absolutely loved our stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gallivanters D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after staying at kakslautenen. A great log cabin in the heart of Saariselka town. Confusing check in, we weren’t aware our had to go to the post office down the road to get the key. We would have been waiting a long time if it wasn’t for our taxi driver who called the number on the sign outside. Same as for checkout, we had no idea what we were doing as had to leave at 3am for our flight back to the UK (6am). Facilities were basic in the room but everything we needed. From here, we went snow mobiling, cross county skiing, to lots of bars and pubs all within walking distance. Would highly recomend staying here after kakslautenen.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank samanthajvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Yes, the check in is a little annoying, but there's not much in the little town, so it's easy to find the post office and then your room. At least you feel like in a real remote place. Our room wasn't clean, but they gave us immediately an other (better) one. Room is big and comfortable. You can use the common sauna but just in a specific hour (it dipends on your room). I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chiarys2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The place was clean and very cozy. The interior is also made from wood, so it gives very warm atmosphere. But the reception was separated, it is at a supermarket nearby which is very weird. It can be confusing at first.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews