We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$101
US$96
View deal
Hotels.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
PricelineUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
Trip.comUS$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
110
208
156
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
208
156
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toboggan run separate bedroom hard sell wet clothes souvenir shops drying machine gala evening private sauna hotel restaurant ski slopes meal times last night once in a lifetime food was fine a la carte menu twin beds snowflake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

I must admit I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews about this hotel but I honestly can’t fault it. We stayed in one of the apartments located just behind the hotel which had a private sauna which we used every day. The rooms we clean and modern with great views. Rooms are really warm
With a fantastic clothes dryer. There was no problem getting a table at meal times and the food was good. Not a great choice for kids but they didn’t complain and they enjoyed what there was. Garla night wasn’t a problem either it ran like clockwork. We traveled with TUI and the reps were amazing. They put on a show on the last night which was very professional and very entertaining. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 294JackieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

The rooms of the hotel haven’t been renovated for a way too long time, and for some reason it smelled bad on the hallway and in the rooms. The breakfast and the restaurant was however good and the staff seemed friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susannagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020

First night in Finland we stayed here on our way from Northen Norway back. The hotel is not apealing, even if the hall, receprion looks good. There is a big difference in the rooms where all looks like in 1970. All furniture is old, bathroom floor very old. Weather didn't help as was raining.
Good shop in the lobby, but very expensive.
Nice next day morning when we found some rendeer in front of hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wondereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heli Hirvasvuopio, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2020

Thanks for the rewiev!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Warning Please read everyone, Do not go to thos hotel it's the worst place we have ever stayed. The rooms are awful very basic and dirty. The food was really poor and and very bland and theg have proper play facilities like they advertise. We booked our dream lapland oliday experience for 3 days with tui holidays and paid over 1000 pound a day in total only to be left completely devastated by the whole holiday. Do not book lapland saariselka with Tui. We have complained to tui after our stay only to be told they are sorry we had been left disappointed, please consider where your going and whome your booking your lapland experience with

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pauleL9458SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heli Hirvasvuopio, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

We are terribly sorry, that everything was so bad and you couldn't enjoy your stay here. This feedback has been forwarded also to our management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2019. Excellent accommodation. There's a small town about 10 mins up the hill. If you have small kids they provide toboggan's for you to pull them along by. There's a small toboggan run close by, or a big one with ski slopes a bit further away. Rooms are fairly basic, but there's an air room for ski wear. Was about 9 Euro's for a beer, but you are in Scandanavia !!! Food was fine and always well stocked.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 226Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekonlinna, Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews