We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
110
208
155
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
208
155
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toboggan run separate bedroom wet clothes souvenir shops drying machine gala evening private sauna hotel restaurant ski slopes meal times last night once in a lifetime food was fine twin beds snowflake taster reps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Warning Please read everyone, Do not go to thos hotel it's the worst place we have ever stayed. The rooms are awful very basic and dirty. The food was really poor and and very bland and theg have proper play facilities like they advertise. We booked our dream lapland oliday experience for 3 days with tui holidays and paid over 1000 pound a day in total only to be left completely devastated by the whole holiday. Do not book lapland saariselka with Tui. We have complained to tui after our stay only to be told they are sorry we had been left disappointed, please consider where your going and whome your booking your lapland experience with

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pauleL9458SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heli Hirvasvuopio, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

We are terribly sorry, that everything was so bad and you couldn't enjoy your stay here. This feedback has been forwarded also to our management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2019. Excellent accommodation. There's a small town about 10 mins up the hill. If you have small kids they provide toboggan's for you to pull them along by. There's a small toboggan run close by, or a big one with ski slopes a bit further away. Rooms are fairly basic, but there's an air room for ski wear. Was about 9 Euro's for a beer, but you are in Scandanavia !!! Food was fine and always well stocked.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 226Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekonlinna, Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

There have been varying reports about this hotel but we would have no complaints and loved the trip. The hotel is not a luxury establishment and anyone expecting this will be disappointed. However, it is far better than many ski hotels in France and Austria and the staff were delightful, helpful and friendly.
The position is ideal and provides easy access to the toboggan slopes for the children. If you are not visiting to see Santa, then access to the ski area and all other facilities is ideal. Central location and easy access to shops is great.
Food at breakfast and dinner was great for this type of holiday and despite some concerns expressed previously on review sites, there was a plentiful supply. Our children never had a problem with quantity or type and want to go back for the food!!
My one (minor) gripe would be that we had a very uncomfortable sofa bed in our room (all four of us in one room so we gave the twin beds to the children) which could do with a more supportive mattress.
We would return here for a holiday so don't be put off by people who expect five star luxury complaining.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SalMonArcHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekonlinna, Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank you very much about your feedback. We appreciate it a lot. Welcome back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and they have lots to offer, I observed a group of tourist, staying and availing the recreation packages of the hotel, it has also a lot of stores and souvenir shops. The buffet break fast was limitted. It was a safe and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 944JoeyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekonlinna, Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

What a fantastic stay! Had so much fun and enjoyed my vacay. Really love our hotel as it brings the best of Saariselka to your doorstep. If you are driving to Hotel Riekonlinna, free parking is available.

Date of stay: December 2019
29  Thank the_must_do_travels_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riekonlinna, Manager at Lapland Hotels Riekonlinna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Thank you for your nice feedback. Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews