We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
7
25
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
25
18
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Visited with Santas Lapland which was an amazing experience and would recommend to everyone . The hotel however is very basic and a bit run down the single bed in our room was uncomfortable and the bathroom was not very clean also tv didn't work well . However it is in such a pretty place with all the snow and do not spend much time in room and were only there for 2 nights so just put up with these things . Would love to go to saarisellka again but would stay in another hotel or a log cabin .

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katiec617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We stayed in the Kieppi for two nights during our trip with Santas Lapland. The accommodation is very basic but comfortable and warm. You spend so little time in your room that it did not matter that it wasn't a five star hotel.

It compiles of long log cabins with a corridor down the centre with rooms either side. There is no reception or bar etc you eat breakfast in the pub a few doors down and dinner is organise at a hotel a short walk away.

The setting is beautiful and it is well situated in the centre so everything is easy walking distance.

I would return here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LornaB170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We loved it here,the room is basic,but we hardly used the room,hot shower comfy bed what more could you want,in Lapland you go for everything but your room,the meals was nice I liked the idea that we ate somewhere else,other wise after a full day out in snow,you wouldn't want To go out at night,but it's just as good in night,when I do my main holiday I like 5 star,but is this location it's fine,3 of us on this trip had a amazing time,everything was just perfect.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Beds were comfortable, room was warm and clean. peaceful setting, and pretty view out of our window, what more do you need?!. Great base for everything we did. We stayed in a one bedroom place, ideal for two adults and a child. Will definately stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Psychopig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

I have seen a few reviews of this hotel that rate it poorly but I have to disagree. We chose the hotel as it has an old authentic Finnish Xmas feel to it. The facilities are basic but we were hardly in the room except to sleep. It's warm, cosy and the suite we hooked has a lovely power shower and sauna. It's just 50 metres from the pub and close to everything else such as the main restaurant at the Tunturi and the toboggan run. I would most definitely stay here again instead of paying extra for an IKEA-esque hotel that you hardly use. The bed was comfy, the room was spotless. Paper cups yes but so what?? We had a marvellous time and Hotel Kieppi was the perfect base.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews