We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Husky & Co
from US$178.61
More Info
from US$172.85
More Info
from US$200.92
More Info
from US$109.47
More Info
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
371
78
24
7
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
371
78
24
7
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews husky puppies snow mobiles sled ride dogs woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We were the first group to arrive for the ride and all the huskies were super hyper! : ) The 10 km ride was exhilarating with a brief photo-stop in between. You get to pat and play with the huskies after the ride which was a real treat for me! I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it, the whole experience was totally worth the price!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Tinghuongtak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Wonderful moments with huskues. The dogs were taken good care and they were lovely. Guides were professionals!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Minna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Took a 4 hr safari to include lunch whilst in Lapland last week. Awesome time and appears that the dogs are very well looked after and cared for. Plenty of time to fus sthe dogs at the lunch stop and after the 18km safari. Lovely to have the lunch stop sitting by the open fire, eating soup and drinking hot berry juice. A very relaxed morning. Fab!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Alison_sweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

The first adventure we embarked on was the 2-3 hours dog-sleighs ride. It was very well organized. We left on time, our guide, Jakob, was wonderful - professional, delighted about his job and about the group, patient and knowledgeable. 
The ride was a joy, it was a beautiful, freezing, sunny day, and the frost was glittering like in a fairy tale. The route was breathtaking, it really felt like riding through Narnia... It was precise in length, not too short and not too long. The warm drink and cookies at the end, in the dark hut were a sweet ending to it all. The only somewhat disappointing part was the "meeting the dogs"part. Naturally, there is no way to control the age of the young dogs, so small puppies are a rare opportunity, but we met the dogs in a small, fenced area that was full of dog's urine and dog dung that the dogs were nibbling on... a bit of a turn off... Unfortunate, because the talk about the dogs was very interesting. All in all we would definitely recommend it! It is a 5 stars experience (4 stars are an average of the two experiences)

The next day we came back for the snowmobile 2 hours ride. 
If you are into riding the snowmobile and that's it, it will do nicely. We were hoping (as described) for some guidance about the area we drove through, the scenery, the season - Ferenc, our guide, was very professional as a road guide and a driver, but we got no explanations at all, except for a long talk about safety and liabilities before we left. In fact, we only stopped for 5 minutes, one time, outside a ski hut (shelter) to use the toilets and switch drivers. We saw other groups stop to take photos, look around or pull over at the observatory, but we just passed by. No stops, not to mention a snack or a scenic break as promissed. We felt very safe with Ferenc, but wish we could have enjoyed some information.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We had a great time on the 4-5 hour husky sled tour! It was really well organised and our tour guide (Audi) was really nice and informative. The kids loved it. The salmon soup for lunch was delicious - we ate lunch in a kind of wooden tent in front of an open fire. We recommend using toe warmers in your boots, and also hand warmers in your gloves. The suits, boots and gloves we were given on the tour were good. At the end we got to visit the younger dogs (only 7 months old but already very big) at the husky farm.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank LouGi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews