We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$145
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$145
US$101
View deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$101
eDreamsUS$145
PricelineUS$144
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,915)
Filter reviews
1,915 results
Traveller rating
782
531
268
171
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
531
268
171
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east village glass igloo set menu log cabin northern lights unique experience your luggage reindeer safari aurora hunting once in a lifetime horse riding soup bucket list west side course dinner santa's village small glass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,915 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

Fun and unique resort. Different for sure! Well done and the staff is wonderfully attentive. It was cloudy the 2 days we were there, so no northern lights which is why we went, but no one can control the weather :-) If you know what to expect, you will have a lot of fun - if you don't, you may be frustrated! Long walks to your igloo or cabin and it may be on very slippery and icy paths in little light.No showers in most igloos and a common sauna which you might - or might not use :-) Fun sleigh rides and such. REALLY cold, bu duh, it's above the arctic circle ! It is "roughing it", but do it !! You will have a blast !!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank OrangeCountyCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakslauttanen, Guest Relations Manager at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate to have feedback from our guest.
We looking forward to have you again at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort.
Best regards
Kakslauttanen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

we visited this year in march 2018
and i must say the place is superb
everything so well maintained, rooms are nice comfy cozy heated

we stayed in glass igloos, and were lucky to witness northern lights on first night of our stay

Room tip: best northern light hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtrememediadhruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakslauttanen, Guest Relations Manager at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,
Kakslauttanen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

From H.C.saariselka it was a 10 minute ride to the glass igloo hotel, reception time was fairly easy and the staff was helpful enough to explain everything, i've met lyn who works at the front desk, very respectful and told us to check the art gallery and the tower inside the huge property, all beautiful finnish artworks and products all in one beautiful building.
In the evening we were treated to a plated dinner that showed the culinary wonder of the arctic region.
Wonderful place, hoping to be back soon

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank maricono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

This is truly a fantastic venue and an experience not to be missed. About 30min coach ride from "Ivalo" airport and you are in this natural wilderness park. I chose to stay in a "Kelo" Igloo cabin and was the best thing I could have done, they are extremely well fitted out, clean and comfortable.
You may chose to stay in the single glass igloo's or a cabin without the igloo attached, plenty of choice.
The area is superb and with a light covering of snow makes it a winter wonderland.
All the accommodation is surrounded by a Forrest of trees and frozen or running lakes and streams.
The food in the main reception and dining area is a welcoming treat after a healthy and some what cool/cold walk.
Look out for Monica and Fraser who look after your every need whilst eating in the resort, great service folks. Ask Monica to load you an App on you phone or Ipad to check the Aurora forecast she is brilliant.
There are a few activities to fill your day, please try the Husky Run, but your may still find you have sometime on your hands, so take some transport from the site and visit Saariselka the nearest local village about 10km away which has places for kids and adults to swim and play.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steelkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakslauttanen, Guest Relations Manager at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
thanks for your review, we really appreciate that you enjoy your stay at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort.
Your feedback is really helpful, since we always aim to improve services and offers for our guest,
You are more than welcome to visit us again, during summer season we have very interesting outdoor activities
and northern lights are visible from late August to the end of April.
Best Regards,
Kaksaluttanen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I have always wanted to visit Lapland to see the northern lights and although it was to cloudy for the lights I fell in love with Lapland. We stayed in an igloo for one night . It was so peaceful they where warm and cozy -2 outside with comfy beds that you could sit up or lay down as you watched the skies for the lights. There was a toilet in the igloo with a shower block close by. I’ve camped before and was expecting that sort of shower block but this was like a 5 star spa all wooden with heated floors powerful showers and a dauber. Towels where provided and hair dryer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nrushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakslauttanen, Guest Relations Manager at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, thanks for your review.
We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Kakslauttanen Arctic Resort.
Best regards.
Kakslauttanen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews