We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$292
View deal
eDreams
US$292
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$169
US$292
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$169
Trip.com
Agoda.comUS$162
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wave machine santa's lapland toboggan run play centre no lift steam room northern lights snow suits angry birds activity great fun ice fishing magical trip food was fine tea and coffee making facilities yogurt sleigh ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Viihdyimme hotellissa erinomaisesti. Huoneemme oli perustasoa ja halpa. Aamupala myös hyvää perustasoa, jonka esillepano miellytti silmää aamuisin. Kylpylässä oli mukava käydä päivittäin, laadukkaista saunoista iso plussa. Sijainti sopivasti Saariselän keskustassa, joten eri paikkoihin pääsi helposti. (Kuukkeli, rinteet, ravintolat jne). Saamamme palvelu oli aina ystävällistä. Suosittelen hotellia kylpylöinnistä nauttiville matkaajille.
/
We enjoyed hotel together. Cheap room worked well. Great breakfast which looked and tasted delicious. Good location in centre of Saariselkä, so it was easy to go everywhere (Restaurants, slopes etc.) Service was friendly and hotel was clean. We suggest hotel for families and couples who like spa hotels.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fishkalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Stayed at one of the Holiday Club apartments (Laavutieva) for a week. We were first offered another apartment that had one bedroom and some sort of small lounge upstairs with steep stairs (also the bathroom was pretty nasty). With 3 small kids that didn't seem like a super great solution so we asked to change to another apartment we found online (in one floor). It took some time for the people at Holiday Club to find that apartment but once they did all went smoothly and we were soon in our new place at Laavutieva. The house looked quite pretty from outside and we had beautiful views to the winterly forest from our flat. Otherwise the flat was very much just an apartment with very little of that cozy cottage feeling you might want from your holiday up north. But it was very well equipped (especially kitchen) and clean and it was close to the ski tracks and with a walking distance to the nearest sledding hill.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaleenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

They advertised that superior rooms are renovated, but they have just updated some furnitures etc. The bathroom looked like it hasn't been taken care of, bad cleaning and old surfaces with damages everywhere. There was trash left from previous guests in our room, not properly cleaned.

We had spa included in our room price and it was nice extra, but would pay for that if it doesn't include already. One big pool full with playing kids and one hot tub full of people. Nice saunas though, normal, steam and aromatic sauna.

Breakfast, it's just basic. All normal stuff available but not so high in quality. Concentrated juice, flavorless scrambled eggs and partly burnt but uncooked bacon.

We got the room for a good price and during summertime there's limited options nearby. So it was ok, but nothing more.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TiiaA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed here for 3 days. 3 adults and 2 children. Everything is very well thought out and efficient. No waiting around at the reception upon arrival as all keys were laid out on a table for you to go straight to your room. The Hotel is very clean and in a fab location with it's own bar and open fire ( very cozy ). The food is traditional Finnish food but we could always find something suitable. I would highly recommend this Hotel and would love to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Booked 7 night stay through Inghams. Very pleased with central location of hotel. We had a first floor room. Nice size. Lovely view from large window. Nice and clean. Good shower. Beds and pillows comfy. Tea and coffee making facilities but only given paper cups so we borrowed a couple of mugs for the week. Tv in room but didn’t watch it. We were half board. Very pleased with breakfast choices. Breakfast busy but we always got a table without having to wait. Dinner was plentiful with home made soup and fresh bread. A salad bar and a different choice of meat or fish with potatoes or rice and veg. All buffet. Puddings nice but basic. Fresh water in tables. Good selection of different teas and coffee after which you can enjoy in the relaxing area by the fire. The water park was clean. The swimming pool more targeted towards children but we did enjoy our time there. There is a mixed steam room and two separate saunas note no costumes allowed. Small shop on site.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank wendyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews