We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wave machine santa's lapland toboggan run play centre no lift steam room northern lights snow suits angry birds activity great fun ice fishing magical trip food was fine ski bus tea and coffee making facilities yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

They advertised that superior rooms are renovated, but they have just updated some furnitures etc. The bathroom looked like it hasn't been taken care of, bad cleaning and old surfaces with damages everywhere. There was trash left from previous guests in our room, not properly cleaned.

We had spa included in our room price and it was nice extra, but would pay for that if it doesn't include already. One big pool full with playing kids and one hot tub full of people. Nice saunas though, normal, steam and aromatic sauna.

Breakfast, it's just basic. All normal stuff available but not so high in quality. Concentrated juice, flavorless scrambled eggs and partly burnt but uncooked bacon.

We got the room for a good price and during summertime there's limited options nearby. So it was ok, but nothing more.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TiiaA89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed here for 3 days. 3 adults and 2 children. Everything is very well thought out and efficient. No waiting around at the reception upon arrival as all keys were laid out on a table for you to go straight to your room. The Hotel is very clean and in a fab location with it's own bar and open fire ( very cozy ). The food is traditional Finnish food but we could always find something suitable. I would highly recommend this Hotel and would love to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza73_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Booked 7 night stay through Inghams. Very pleased with central location of hotel. We had a first floor room. Nice size. Lovely view from large window. Nice and clean. Good shower. Beds and pillows comfy. Tea and coffee making facilities but only given paper cups so we borrowed a couple of mugs for the week. Tv in room but didn’t watch it. We were half board. Very pleased with breakfast choices. Breakfast busy but we always got a table without having to wait. Dinner was plentiful with home made soup and fresh bread. A salad bar and a different choice of meat or fish with potatoes or rice and veg. All buffet. Puddings nice but basic. Fresh water in tables. Good selection of different teas and coffee after which you can enjoy in the relaxing area by the fire. The water park was clean. The swimming pool more targeted towards children but we did enjoy our time there. There is a mixed steam room and two separate saunas note no costumes allowed. Small shop on site.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank wendyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our 4 days here, great breakfast-buffet (more variety could be wished for + some Nutella), super-nice clean rooms, friendly and always helpful service and a perfect location... The pool-area was also nice after a full day of snow-packed adventure, especially the 3 saunas... The pool-area (with lifeguard) is mostly for kids though but still nice for adults and pool-happy teenagers (the 2 jacuzzis could be a bit warmer for the true spa-feel)...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mikaelschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

A group of 20 of us stayed here last week and we enjoyed ourselves. It is a busy place, a popular venue. Our clean rooms had everything we needed - comfortable beds, hot showers, quiet environment, a great night's sleep.

The buffet dinner is good. The buffet breakfast is something to look forward to because it is a fantastic way to start the new day.

Love the fireplace, a place to sit and chill ...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews