We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wave machine santa's lapland toboggan run play centre no lift steam room northern lights snow suits angry birds activity great fun ice fishing magical trip food was fine ski bus tea and coffee making facilities yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Booked 7 night stay through Inghams. Very pleased with central location of hotel. We had a first floor room. Nice size. Lovely view from large window. Nice and clean. Good shower. Beds and pillows comfy. Tea and coffee making facilities but only given paper cups so we borrowed a couple of mugs for the week. Tv in room but didn’t watch it. We were half board. Very pleased with breakfast choices. Breakfast busy but we always got a table without having to wait. Dinner was plentiful with home made soup and fresh bread. A salad bar and a different choice of meat or fish with potatoes or rice and veg. All buffet. Puddings nice but basic. Fresh water in tables. Good selection of different teas and coffee after which you can enjoy in the relaxing area by the fire. The water park was clean. The swimming pool more targeted towards children but we did enjoy our time there. There is a mixed steam room and two separate saunas note no costumes allowed. Small shop on site.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank wendyoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our 4 days here, great breakfast-buffet (more variety could be wished for + some Nutella), super-nice clean rooms, friendly and always helpful service and a perfect location... The pool-area was also nice after a full day of snow-packed adventure, especially the 3 saunas... The pool-area (with lifeguard) is mostly for kids though but still nice for adults and pool-happy teenagers (the 2 jacuzzis could be a bit warmer for the true spa-feel)...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mikaelschenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

A group of 20 of us stayed here last week and we enjoyed ourselves. It is a busy place, a popular venue. Our clean rooms had everything we needed - comfortable beds, hot showers, quiet environment, a great night's sleep.

The buffet dinner is good. The buffet breakfast is something to look forward to because it is a fantastic way to start the new day.

Love the fireplace, a place to sit and chill ...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Came with Inghams package, hotel is vast in a banana-shaped configuration. Decor is typical dark Scandinavian colours and low lighting. Pool complex is large and best for families. Pool area is old fashioned, but kept scrupulously clean. Be aware that you are not allowed swimwear in the single sex saunas or the mixed steam room, you can wear a towel though. Food choice a bit limited, but tasty and well presented. Limited vegan choices. Main Restaurant Revontuli can feel a bit impersonal, due to size and the numbers they cater for. We didn’t eat at Rakka restaurant, which is fine dining. Beds comfortable and rooms large with all you need including a kettle and tea/coffee sachets which is a nice touch.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SP3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Holiday Club Saariselka was located in the center, near a big supermarket, good location. Cleanliness was a plus factor. The staff was awful, snooty and inconsiderate. Nobody understood English when majority of customers were English-speaking. The Hotel should have provided for transport to respective units. This Hotel had very poor customer service. We had to walk in freezing temperature, carrying our baggages, and searched for our units with no help from the hotel staff.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Susan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews