We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$227
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
301
163
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wave machine santa's lapland toboggan run play centre no lift steam room northern lights snow suits angry birds activity great fun ice fishing magical trip food was fine ski bus tea and coffee making facilities yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019

Nice resort, good place to go search for the Aurora Borealis. Very nice wood building. Fast procedures for check-in and check-out. Nice trips to the reindeer and husky sleigh rides. All in all, a more enhanced experience of winter...

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank CiprianEne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We travelled with Inghams so used the hotel for meals and our cabin was a short easy walk away. Next time we would avoid the half board at this hotel. Every day the food was the same. A couple of non descript meat stew dishes. Garlic sliced potatoes and soggy broccoli. Last night's dessert was wafer biscuits and boiled sweets. There are chips and chicken nuggets for kids. It's not very hygienic as kids put their hands onto the food like the bread and chips. I saw one lick a serving spoon. You then have to fight for a table. The decor is dark brown. Inghams need to reconsider the half board option. Saariselka itself is weird. It's nature is magical but the village has been spoilt with massive laser signs. Like a huge neon cheeseburger!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Antonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Family of 5 including a 3, 7 & 10 year old stayed for three nights in the Santa Club apartments which are 2-3 min walk from the hotel. Apartment was super modern with sauna and underfloor heating in the shower room and everything was perfect.

The Santa day was meticulously planned and all staff were helpful and enthusiastic and made the whole experience wonderful, we never stood still and experienced everything on offer. The evening gala dinner was great with good food and games for the kids and it was a super end to a great day.

We visited 13th Dec average temp was -10 but the suits stopped any of our party feeling cold and we all enjoyed the free toboggans and even got on the ski slopes with them which was ace.

The food in the Santa club was buffet with some dishes an acquired taste but hey this is Finland so I tried everything including their Koff lager which was great. Kids meals are regular meals like fries with chicken nuggets or fish fingers so nobody went hungry. The dinning area can get crowded but everyone gets hungry at the same times and turn over is quick.

I would recommend a Lapland trip with Santa’s Lapland and the four days gives you the extra day for adventure/excursions over the three day trip which I’d guess would be very full on and not leave enough time for extras.

Added bonus we were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights mainly due to the perfect clear skies which you cannnot book.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

We stopped as a family of 8 for 3 nights from 23rd December, leaving on Boxing Day.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, central to all local amenities. There are a couple of bars right outside and a couple of places to eat. The rooms had recently been refurbished, they were clean and very spacious. There were tea and coffee facilitates but these were never topped up and our towels were never changed either.

On a night time when trying to sleep (from around 10pm), we found it VERY noisy with kids running up and down the corridors outside, it was constantly like a herd of elephants. I do appreciate we've gone to Lapland and it'll be full of kids, but surely there should be some respect or rule past a certain time outside guests rooms?!

The food on the first night was beautiful and was good too on the second night. However we went to the gala dinner on Christmas day and this was a complete repeat of the second nights food, we was very disappointed. You can buy hot dogs for around 3 euros next to the hotel reception - This was great!

The bar was expensive, it cost 35 euros for a bottle of wine and apparently that was on offer! I have to say though, the whole resort is very expensive if you fancy a few beers.

The TUI rep was fab and accompanied guests on most of the trips. She was also in the hotel the majority of the time if anyone needed help etc.

Anyhow - We absolutely loved our time here and would love to return one day.

Room tip: There's only one floor of rooms so no getting away from the herd of elephants every night!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank PhilippaCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

A pleasent place to stay, has all the amenities even for extreme weather conditions -15 degrees centigrade. Good restaurant to meet everyone's taste buds, sauna, swimming pool, you name it it's there. Very polite staff to guide you about the local tours.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Inspire16304126016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews