We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel Nordsoen(Hirtshals)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HirtsHals(Hirtshals)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Strandlyst(Hirtshals)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaga Hotel(Hirtshals)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Tornby Strand Camping(Hirtshals)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Seafront Hotel(Hirtshals)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Boye(Hirtshals)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
8
11
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
11
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed here for one night. Loved the location. The beach is literally 50 meters from the hotel. There is a small shop with basic neccesities, kind owner.
Breakfast was not included in the price, which I thought was confusing. I'd rather pay a little more to be able to eat and leave quickly in the morning.

Unfortunately there was a snoring man in the room next to me, and he snored so loudly it kept me up literally all night. I asked the owners for earplugs and they had some for me. But the noise was so bas (and so the walls so thin..) that I even heard him snore right through wall & earplugs.

Other than that, lovely place!

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of a corridor or row of rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolien_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

The location of this family hotel is hard to match : by the beach in a small hamlet of gorgeous (vacation) homes. Rooms are basic but fine, clean, heated, well maintained. Just think about bringing your own shampoo as they don't provide any. Nice wooden terrace at the back of all rooms.
People are wonderful here and food is of fine local home-made cuisine.
This is a great place for whom wants to feel the local flavor.
A well stocked convenience store just by the hotel makes your life easy and thousands of ads for local homes to rent let you prepare your next stay around.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Globetrotter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Not to be taken at face value, this is not your usual hotel but the people, the restaurant and the locality win the day. Room was clean and comfortable, not with all the usual ammenities but the deck outside was great in the sun and the sunset was spectacular. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal was quite ok as well. Love the location, the beach walk and the views around the hotel. Being out of town a little was a small hassel as we were without a car but the taxi service was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilYass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Booked one night. Got a room in a side building. No view.

The locks are worn out. Difficult to lock.
The road passes in front of the windows: No privacy!

Not the best cleaning. Sand or something in one of the beds. The carpet must be impossible to keep clean. The shower is working but they grow something in the corners.

Everything costs extra; sauna and spa(did not use it) costs extra, so do breakfast.

There are no television and no wifi .

Breakfast: No "egg and bacon", no "sild". Not much to choose from.

The price is low. But if you book, you book a filthy room with a bed and bathroom. That's it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank guttorm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting Tornby for over 10 years but only ate in the restaurant for the first time this year, we went one week night early August and sat outside in the gorgeous late summer sunshine and were so pleasantly surprised that even though the menu was entirely in Danish the waitress did an incredible job of translating difficult dishes in to English for us
no problem.

Our second visit a couple of weeks later with our children (8 and 10) was to the Fish Buffet (every Friday night) sadly the weather wasn't as generous scuppering our outside eating intentions, however, the atmosphere inside and temperature (I thought it would be chilly) was fabulous and the staff super friendly and helpful. We are huge fish fans and this is absolutely the place to be I have never seen so many delicious fresh dishes on offer and continuously replenished from smoked salmon to mussels to soup to crab claws fish heaven!

A very relaxed atmosphere positively encourages you to go back again and again and the staff made you feel very, very welcome.

Our meal came to around £100 for the four of us with a bottle of delicious Rosé and two ENORMOUS puddings , home made Ice cream (the size of a huge block of cheese) and yummy waffles with ice cream!

Fabulous quality of food and incredibly personal service make this a hidden treasure to really enjoy!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank TeamThomas_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews