We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
200
216
133
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
216
133
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early march breakfast was excellent sea front hotel charges clean and comfortable rooms wide variety economy room per night close to the hotel stayed here for one night beautiful promenade enjoyable stay velez malaga four star nice location excellent value for money all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

I stayed at the BQ Andalucia Hotel for a week in Feb 2020 with my wife and two children. We really enjoyed our time here - the hote really is great, its well presented, clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly to us. We had a couple of minor niggles with things as we were there but these were all sorted very quickly once raised with the staff, and everyone was super helpful whenever we went for breakfast with getting high chairs for our little one, and generally being very friendly towards us all, especially the children. We were definitely in a minority with two young children though, which I was surirpised about with it being half term. The hotel didnt really have a lot on for children at this time of year, which is understandable as it is the quiet season there but if you are looking for some child friendly entertainment, etc, then you need to go in the high season or look elsewhere. Also, the pool was absolutely freezing! Cant explain how cold it was - it was unusable at this time of year, which is a shame really as its quite a pleasant poolside area that we would have liked to spend more time in.

The beach nearest to the hotel also wasnt the best for the children - it was very pebbly and hard under foot - it was a 10-15 minute walk to the better beaches closer to the restaurants and main town area, which was tricky for the children but we did manage it fine in the end. There are places to eat near the hotel, but in our experience there was more choice further along the coast where the main town area is. Sometimes we felt a bit out on a limb at the hotel, but in reality it wasnt that far - we just had two children to drag along that made it seem further!!

There's also a LOT of playparks for children on the beach nearby as well - suitable for all ages. Generally the beach facilities were excellent.

All in all a good experience of the BQ Andalucia Hotel, and Torre Del Mar in general.

Room tip: Pool view rooms, above 2nd floor upwards to avoid hotel restaurant noise!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andysH3966PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

We stayed at BQ Beach, Torre del Mar from 28 Nov 2019 to 5 Dec 2019. This was aour second stay at this hotel and we will return. The hotel is spacious and comfortable. Our room on the fourth floor had a balcony and sea view. It was spacious with good storage space and very comfortable beds. We stayed outside the main holiday seasons and so the hotel was not full and was quiet. We know Torre very well and know that in the holiday season it can be "busy" - noisy! The included buffet breakfast was excellent with food to cater for all tastes from the "full English" (Spanish, German!) to the simplest of continental fare. Dinner cost €15 each and, again, is a buffet with a wide variety of choice. There are many restaurants in the town within walking distance (La Brasserie in Avenida Torre Torre is particularly recommended). There is plenty of free street parking nearby and the hotel also provides secure parking for €10 per day. The autovia (motorway) can be joined just to the north (inland) of the town and enables rapid (toll free) transport east and west. For a good drive to the "real Spain" take the road north through Velez-Malaga to Ventas Zafaraya and Alhama de Granada.

Room tip: Fourth or fifth floors facing the sea away from the lifts!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 598royp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019

We stayed for one night in November clean room good staff and excellent breakfast.
The hotel was mainly full of German seniors.
We managed to get our car parked very close to the hotel for free as the hotel charges 10 euros per night.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patwilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Well located hotel very clean and comfortable rooms,staff very friendly and helpful,excellent buffet breakfast.
We stayed for 3 nights in room 508 next to a very noisy lift shaft.The noise from the lift started very early morning and continued until late which restricted sleep.
If you are hoping for a peaceful relaxing break avoid any rooms located next to lift shaft.

Room tip: Avoid rooms next to lift shaft,VERY NOISY.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BQHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear alexScotland,
Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible; however, we note your comments and hope to provide a better experience on your next stay.
Best regards.
BQ Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Booked an economy room but was upgraded at check in to room with a balcony,great start!
Room clean cosy with a comfortable bed, I had requested extra pillows and these had been provided. Breakfast was excellent and on par with other four star hotels and this in our experience is not always the case.
Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money particularly given the low price we payed. Highly recommended and would happily return.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews