We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
234
366
164
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
366
164
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside room low tide la marina table tennis main restaurant luna bar breakfast buffet live band island hopping resort hotel beach area is cebu city other resorts nice resort deluxe rooms recommend this resort white sand
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were taken to our room. We chose a beach front sea view which was lovely. Unfortunately it looked like no-one had stayed in that room for a while. The surfaces were dusty and the floors were not clean. We found a dead spider, dirt and hairs on the floor. The plug hole had a piece of yellow plastic still in it so it made me wonder if it had been cleaned! The balcony still had drink spillages on the floor from the previous occupants. We didn’t enjoy the food in the restaurants. We booked island hopping with the dive shop on our last day. We didn’t end up doing it as the ATM machine wasn’t working and we were told they only take cash so we cancelled otherwise would of had to order a taxi to take us off the resort to find an ATM. It just seemed like too much polava and no real enthusiasm or help from the hotel staff. Poorly run hotel. Could do with a shake up. Wouldn’t return sorry! Positives were the view from the balcony and staff were pleasant. Glad it was a short stay otherwise we’d of moved hotels.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We only spent one night here( luckily) and it was kind of messy.Our first room had a smelly airconditioning , but even more problematic - an electrical failure. This turned up as we were going to bed after a 30 hr journey and we were quite tired. we noticed the reception we had to wait a long time for someone to show up, then waiting even longer for a janitor trying to “fix” the broken electrical wires. I’m surprised he survived... Because of the dangers we wanted a new room, but it took a long time to make that decision. When checking out the morning after no one from the hotel did apologies. No good!
There is a nice garden, a lovely spa but that’s it. Find another place if you need to stay at Mactan island.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank AnneliN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

A bit far from Cebu city but there is a free shutle offered by the resort everyday at 10am. One way only. I had a double bed room, very clean and close to the pool and beach. The resort is very well maintain, the staff is fantastic and very helpful . Wonderful buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It’s quite a way out of town but adequate for our 2 night stay. We arrived from Sydney.comfortable room with very necessary air con! Lovely small swimming pool, plus a second one too!restaurant food was great especially the breakfast buffet..excellent variety! It’s quite a large resort. Staff were excellent and very efficient. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank gregg59sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed for a 3 night break in 2 poolside deluxe rooms. As we had a wheelchair bound lady of 89 with us we requested rooms for disabled people. The rooms were very comfortable and well furnished (fridge, safe and kettle) with a large bathroom to accommodate a wheelchair, shower with pretty good water pressure and a pleasant bedroom area. There was also a sitting area outside the rooms and ramp for wheelchair access. There were a couple of downsides - we believe the bed linens weren't cotton and so were quite warm to sleep on (although they were spotlessly clean) and one day we had to call housekeeping back to clean the toilet and basin - they had ignored at their first cleaning attempt. Lastly the rooms are not particularly well insulated - could be an issue if you have noisy neighbours (above you especially)!!
There are 2 restaurants the main restaurant which serves breakfast and international cuisine and 'Brisa' which offers Asian food and is a smaller and more intimate setting.
The main restaurant - breakfast is best described as mediocre/adequate (we stayed here 10 years ago and frankly the breakfast then was best described as abysmal!!! So there has been a definite improvement - the selection is now reasonable but the quality is inconsistent across the offerings. The evening food is pretty good and well priced with a large selection of offerings (although the seafood dishes are expensive and with small portions). Brisa has a smaller selection of very reasonable items but is the more expensive of the 2 eateries. Both places provide live music, We didn't make use of the beach or pools so have no comment other than to say they fitted in with the numerous mature and well tended plants and trees to give a relaxing ambience to the whole resort. There is work going on, both inside and around the resort, but we weren't unduly inconvenienced. The location means you will need transport to go almost anywhere outside the resort. Overall a very nice hotel for our purpose - a relaxing 'chill-out' break. Generally staff are helpful and professional. Would we stay again - definitely - good value for money, based on our opinion as 'locals'

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBR666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews