We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
39
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
39
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We travelled as a couple and spent 7 days at Villa Bella. We had a delightful stay on a b&b basis. I would highly recommend this pousada and the friendly hosts and staff to anyone wishing to spend a few days in a lovely sundrenched village. Hope to be back sometimes soon.

Itacaré has some very good beaches and it's a surfers' paradise. To save money and also to see a bit of the country, from Salvador to Itacaré we took the ferry to Bom Despacho and travelled by coach for five hours. On the way back, we flew from Ilheus to Salvador and then to Rio. Best restaurant: Manga Rosa

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

This place is flawles and immaculate,people working aiming only make You feel happy. team is Rogerio and Yuri is very able communicating in english.The owner is having a close friendly eye for details keeping the place perfect. Breakfast was fantastic. This pousada should be the standard for all pousadas in brasil.

Room Tip: Room nr. 4 is the best , big and every detail is perfect
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. My room was clean and stylish. The staff were affable and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location is ideal as its close to both the town and the beaches. I'd go back in a heartbeat. If you're planning a break to Itacare this is the place to stay

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Wandsworth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

From the moment I walked into Louis Carlos Pousada I was impressed. This is high quality, boutique accommodation and a delight to experience. There are a small number of rooms and the place is tranquil, pleasant and friendly.
The staff at the Pousada are tremendous and helpful in every way. Nothing was too much trouble.
My room was tastefully decorated and clean. The breakfast was well prepared, fresh and tasty.
I cannot praise the pousada highly enough. I stayed in 2 pousadas in itacare before this one and there was really no comparison. I cannot understand why Villa Bella is not rated number 1 in itacare. It is also great value!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbiemcnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Villa Bella was a great place to stay. The host was a gentleman who answered all our questions about places to go, restaurants, food, etc. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet neighbourhood. It's walking distance to Concha beach as well as the main avenue where all the restaurants, bars, nightlife is. After a day at the beach we would relax in the beautiful hotel pool. I would highly recommend Pousada Villa Bella. Just a small, beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChawkiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews