We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arpoador Flat(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergue O Pharol(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$6
Booking.com
View Deal
Bananas Hostel(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$28
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arara Hostel(Itacare)(Great Value!)
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
US$13
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
39
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
39
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Great location, nice staff, awesome structure (very spacious bedroom with excelent shower) and good breakfast. It's the kind of place that has everything to become an above the average hotel, but some things need to improve. The swimming pool was durty for the first three days we were there. Considering a nice pool was one of our main criteria when choosing a place this was very disapointing. The shower was excelent with intense pressure, but the drain couldn't handle the volume of water so it flooded. Not much use for the awesome pressure then! Finally, when you ask for the bill there is a surprise extra that is like a tip for the staff. The staff was great and actually desearved a tip, but putting it on the bill, even if optional, still can cause an awkward situation because if you don't feel like tiping the staff you actually have to say it to one of the staff! Overall, the price was pretty steep and I believe it's possible to find equal or even better places in Itacaré for the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cae_jah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Rogério (manager) and Luís (owner) made our stay in Itacaré even better!! I travelled with my sister and we stayed for 10 days. Besides their kindness and prompt attention, they also got out of their way to help us with any doubts about the city, day trips or restaurant recommendations.

The pousada's layout and decoration are cozy and functional. Breakfast had freshly made tapiocas and local fruit juices besides the normal breakfast foods. Whole wheat bread, granola, fruits and yogurt wre also available.

Itacaré has several beaches, freshwater waterfalls and trekking possibilities all within one day trip or even walking distance. I is an excelent place to rest, enjoy the beaches and do some beautiful trekking in the Brazilian mata Atlântica.

Room Tip: Our room was in the first floor, close to the pool and breakfast area where wireless internet was available.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBIMAFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudete S, Proprietário at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you very much for your kind and positive evaluation. This is important for us and encourages us to continue our work and focus on always improving our services. Claudete Schiavinato and Team Villa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent 4 nights at Villa Bella pousada and the rooms are very confortable, excellent beds,very quiet place, clean and well decorated. Location is near is perfect, ´walk distance to the center and the beaches. We recomend this pousada and we would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitabela, Owner at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012
Google Translation

Oi Paulo agradeço muito seu comentário tão carinhoso sobre a Pousada Villa Bella. . Nossos hóspedes são pessoas especiais. Um grande abraço.
Claudete Schiavinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Special thanks to Mr Luis for the special afternoon coffee by the pool and the tips about Itacare

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitabela, Owner at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for for your considerations. We hope your returm soon. Be always welcome.
Claudete Schiavinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We spent 4 nights at Villa Bella pousada and the rooms are very confortable, excellent beds, clean and well decorated. A very good breakfast and a friendly personnel. Location is near is perfect, ´walk distance to the center and the beaches. We recomend this pousada and we would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: all room are about the same
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vitabela, Owner at Pousada Villa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Luciana, thank you so much about your considerations about us, Pousada Villa Bella.

I hope sincerely to see you again here in Itacaré.

Best regards,

Claudete Schiavinato ando Villa Bella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews