We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach!”
Review of Buddha Bar Beach

Buddha Bar Beach
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: One of the hot spots on the island of Mykonos, our guests can look forward to a distinctive experience that combines the signature atmosphere of the renowned restaurant with the unparalleled views of the Aegean Sea. A series of internationally awarded Chefs that hosted during the season, oversee a refreshing menu of mixed flavors & influences that retain the founding spirit of Raymond Visan.
Restaurant details
Description: One of the hot spots on the island of Mykonos, our guests can look forward to a distinctive experience that combines the signature atmosphere of the renowned restaurant with the unparalleled views of the Aegean Sea. A series of internationally awarded Chefs that hosted during the season, oversee a refreshing menu of mixed flavors & influences that retain the founding spirit of Raymond Visan.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful small secluded beach with a lovely chilled out vibe. Slightly pretentious crowd, so be aware if that's not your thing. On the pricey side with sunbeds starting at €50+.

Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Manisha P,

On behalf of Buddha Bar Beach – Santa Marina, Mykonos, we would like to thank you for your kind review and great feedback which is much appreciated. We are most happy on having offered you a great dining experience on our private beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Best Regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Restaurant inside Santa Marina resort, with a beautiful view of the bay, special for dinner time. Nice decorations and pleasant music are contributing to a classy seaside atmosphere .
Very good sushi menu.

Thank cry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear cry29,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Buddha-Bar Beach in Santa Marina, A Luxury Collection Resort, Mykonos.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Gorgeous views over the marina
Attentive, friendly staff
Amazing, full of flavour food
Is quite pricey but worth the money for the food and experience
Great place to visit as a group of friends or on a romantic evening as a couple

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CloBow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear CloBow23,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are more than happy that you had a wonderful dining experience and that you enjoyed our signature dishes and our unique location on the private beach of Santa Marina, A Luxury Collection Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good Asian-fusion food restaurant overlooking the Ornos bay and the nice hotel beach.

However the service was so disappointing that it broke the charm of the night.

Despite the high number of waiters/waitresses, the staff is largely unhelpful and unpleasant.

Thank Ganelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Ganelet,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our unique location in the only private beach in Mykonos, as well as our signature Asian fusion dishes. We deeply regret to read that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Guests’ comments are very valuable to us since our aim is to offer the highest service and hospitality. We shall share your remarks with the rest of our team and we remain at your disposal at all times.
We thank you for choosing Buddha-Bar Beach Mykonos at Santa Marina and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
The Buddha-Bar Beach Mykonos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Although the view is beautiful the restaurant and the music is NOT worth it !!!!
Starting from the simplest things such as napkins which were dump from humidity to the music of 70s-80s... The whole concept is overpriced !!! People here fail to understand that because one can afford that doesn't mean that one does not want one's money worth !!!
Specifically:
A) -We asked for bread...sorry not available at night... What does this mean for a restaurant????
B) - We asked the Dj for a Greek song title, only to get the answer...I cannot tell you, you have to buy the new Cd compilation of the Buddha Bar...
C) - Food was ok without though anything unforgettable or stunning....
In all, except the view the rest was rude, overpriced and frankly disappointing...!!!

3  Thank Aske71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm_kathleen, Sales & Marketing Department at Buddha Bar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Aske71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Buddha-Bar Beach Mykonos located in Santa Marina, A Luxury Collection Resort.

Whilst we are glad that you enjoyed the unique location of our restaurant in the only private beach in Mykonos, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not rise up to your expectations. Your constructive and well intentioned review will aid us to identify areas of improvement in order to assess and prioritize what measures are needed to elevate our product and services to the next level.

Regarding your point for not serving bread at night we would like to apologize that we were not able to fulfill your request. However, as Buddha-Bar Beach is an authentic Asian fusion restaurant our menu does not include any bread.

To what relates to your comments raised in regards to the dj not sharing the song titles with you, kindly let us clarify that it must have been a misunderstanding, since as per our policy we always inform guests accordingly.

Despite these small issues we hope that enjoyed your experience with Buddha-Bar Beach Restaurant and that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you an improved experience altogether.

Kind regards,
The Santa Marina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddha Bar Beach also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Buddha Bar Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing