We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
60
80
57
27
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
80
57
27
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus ornos beach mykonos town nice budget hotel lovely little hotel hotel is clean greek hotels a pool view room busy road patio doors nice pool area nice beaches location is great local supermarket hour bakery beautiful island short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Do NOT stay here! My wife and my parents stayed here in Oct 2018 in one of their "apartments" We woke up the last morning to find someone with a key had come in while we slept and stole all our money, a camera, sunglasses and a few other items. We had the front desk call the police and the police had told us we were the 4th people to have been robbed there. Ruined our vacation! DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in October as it is much more expensive to go in summer. It is situated in a good area, beach 5 min walk and a 24 hour bakery very close also a nice restaurant directly next to it, bus to the town also very close. The rooms are very basic,shower is not great although the balconies are nice. The rooms could do with a lick of paint and some more modern touches. The pool area is nice but I feel like it hasn't been looked after well. The wooden loungers were rusting away and the pool bar was no longer in use. I did not like the breakfast, low quality food and cheap coffee. Would have been nice to have the choice of toast/ fresh fruit and tea. I would suggest visitors to rent a quad bike about €30 per day and you can get around the whole island.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cloggs1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Me and my friend stayed here for a week at the end of August.

- breakfast was very poor and equivalent to breakfasts I have had in hostels. Everyday the same food was served including cold mushrooms and scrambled eggs.

- rooms very basic and unclean - the floor in our room was so dirty we had to wipe out feet with baby wipes every night before getting into bed. There were powercuts most nights we were there which resulted in the fridge leaking and beeping noises in our rooms waking us up. The air-con was very noisey. The wardrobes smelt so bad that we had to leave our clothes in our suitcases all week.

- staff on reception very rude (woman with blonde hair in particular) - we complained about the state of our room and she said there was nothing she could do. She was not willing to help at all.

- pool nice but dead - it looks as though there was once a pool bar which was shut the whole time we were there.

- Wi-Fi does not reach the hotel rooms - in fact the rooms were so tightly cramped we didn't even receive phone network inside at all.

- close to a busy main road.

- the positive points about this is it is 'cheap' wit regards to other hotels in Mykonos, but you really don't get your money's worth here. It is also relatively close to the beach (only 5 minute walk) and close to the local bus stop to get into Mykonos Town.

Room Tip: Pool rooms might be better
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank holiday1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from Ornos after another lovely holiday. Ornos is one of our favourite places to go. Unfortunately this hotel let us down on a few things which can be rectified. Generally its a nice hotel and staff are helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was not great, same things daily and no fresh fruit at all, just tinned peaches. It would have been nice to have an option of toast as well. The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint and replace the internal doors (bathroom door was rotten at the bottom due to water from shower, room 12). The patio doors were difficult to lock properly as the locking mechanism at the bottom had rusted. There was a large chunk of marble chipped off on bathroom sink, which could be dangerous if caught arm or hand on it.
Lastly, there are no shower facilities to use if you have a late flight as check out is noon. Also this hotel does not offer airport pick up as previous accommodation we stayed at and cheapest taxi is €20 for an 7 min drive!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank janfoley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not choose this hotel as it was apart of our tour package. Pool area is nice.
Room is small, bed was not comfortable but it is ok if you are only there for 2-3 days. Bathroom is extremely small, hard to shower/use if you are big built or a man. There is free breakfast from 8:00am until 10am. Breakfast is mediocre.

Hotel is close to two beaches, Ornos being one of them which has the main restaurants along the beach. The hotel is close to Mykonos town which is considered downtown. My husband and I would take a bus to Mykonos town which is 1.80 euros per person. Bus stop was close by, about a 5 min walk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _Ant0n1a_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews