We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
167
58
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
58
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view ornos bay the bus the trip advisor reviews pool area is small with tea coffee making facilities recommend this hotel trouble walking runs every hour steep hill every morning lovely hotel incredible staff awesome stay excellent pool minute walk just returned from a weeks stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mykonos Essence Hotel is located in Ornos Bay. The hotel is very nice, rooms were very clean, the staff was extremely knowledgeable and willing to help with anything. The pool was small but refreshing with a bar.

The breakfast buffet was ok, not as good as other places we stayed in Greece, but certainly more than adequate to get your day started. A restaurant and bar are also on the premises. Never ate at the restaurant but had a few drinks at the bar.

The hotel is about a five minute walk to the beach, the public bus and stores and a few shops. The beach is a good one with several restaurants and bars. The public bus runs frequently, and a ten minute ride into Old Town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Had a really nice experience staying here. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, gave us tips on how to travel around the island, to different beaches, with maps etc. The breakfast had lots of options and was pretty decent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool area was very nice as well.

The location is good, less than 5 mins walk to Ornos beach which has plenty of restaurants and also the bus stop to take a bus directly to the main Mykonos town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

This place was so amazing. The employees are the prime example of true hospitality. We suffered from rude, unhelpful people on our trip to Europe but when we arrived to this hotel, we were in complete shock and so grateful. They made the ending of our Europe trip so much better. The accomadation is clean and pretty. We had no complaints at all. I would definitely come back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Resort542375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Would rather not say to much but shocking customer service.

Better options on Island when you have the choice.

Management very unhelpful and unaccomadating.

Only problem we had was we booked through booking.com so had no option to leave and request a refund

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there 2 nights and everything was very very nice. The welcome of the manager was friendly and he showed us everything tout do around. The bedroom was clean, charming balcony and breakfast very tasty. We loved the hotel and Mykonos, very nice to do in couple ;-)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews