We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
108
45
35
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
45
35
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ornos beach mykonos town the bus easy access to the beach the hotel staff walking distance hotel pool room was large perfect stay small hotel perfect hotel nice pool great beach water taxi sea view greek yogurt angela
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We have booked Dionysos Hotel in Mykonos in September but unfortunately what has been described on Booking.com platform what’s not what we found. The room was not clean and smelled moldy. Towers were ripped and sheets stained. Booking.com advertised that the shower had a rainfall shower head but although we requested to move rooms that was not present. Receptionist said that all their showers did not have one. Also it advertised a free pick up and drop off to and from the airport. They did not reply to my request and as for the drop off they said it’s not guaranteed. Which at the end they offered it to us making us feel like they are doing us a favor. For the money we paid, we feel ripped off as Hotels.com had this hotel as a 4 star, which ended up being a 3 star with unclean smelly rooms to ripped off. I had booked several hotels through Hotels.com but this time I feel they have mislead the customer. They need to review their status

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akis1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly this small hotel is perfectly situated, easy walk to Ornos Beach with its vibrant. Beach bars and restaurants one way and a really good supermarket the other way and if you have one of the modernised bedrooms you should have a good time... but that is where the positive comments end... this hotel is advertised as a luxury boutique hotel... it is not! The claims on the website that it is a spa hotel is false as is the gym which does not exist and a path to a private beach does not exist either, the photos are old and does not reflect the true state of this hotel.... the chairs on my balcony had holes in the seats and the small pool in my section of the hotel was dirty and sand in the bottom, the pillows were hard and the sheets poor quality there were wires sticking out of the walls, a coffee machine in the room but nothing to go in it or any cups, breakfast was very average and as for the bar in the evening if you fancied a glass of wine before going out you had a choice of red or white and the white cane out of a box. This to me is not a luxury hotel and for the price that was paid I felt that sadly it was a total ripoff...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Before you book check with your provider if your room is in the old or new part of the hotel. Luxury boutique hotel’ it is not if your in the old part, think 1980s bad bathrooms, raised drains, no tiles, just painted concrete, grubby shower, shower head not cleaned, toilet coming away from the wall. We had requested a double bed, but got a twin with 3 pillows between us, their resolution to this was to throw a badly washed quilt over the top and a blanket over the mattress.
If your in the new part it will be as their website depicts all marble tiles and newly painted walls but still not as clean as one would expect think short hairs in the bathroom Oh, and don’t pack your gym kit there isn’t one, neither is there a children’s playground. Nor tea& coffee making, bathrobes, plug adaptor, make up mirror or iron. A very disappointing stay, the staff are Clearly not trained in handling guest issues, after 2 days and intervention by our provider we moved rooms to the new part, finally being able to relax and enjoy our anniversary break. The staff seemed to take it personally and we’re quite frosty towards us throughout.

Room Tip: Check where you will be the old or new part
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lin2332018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

A nice clean hotel with easy access to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is within short distance but I would advice to get a quad which will enable you to move around the island freely.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy_Notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had a delightful stay at this lovely property. The most important thing for us was the excellent service. All of the staff were always smiling and friendly, but Constantina and Angela from reception, and Lilia from the restaurant deserve special mention. Contantina and Angela were very attentive, always smiling, and they really helped us arrange our days and activities, and were also mindful of the arrival of a package of documents I was expecting from Canada. Lilia from the restaurant often suggested special little treats from the buffet, and really made us feel welcome. As to the property, the hotel pool was always inviting, surrounded by flowering shrubs and comfortable loungers, with bar service and tables close by. Very nice for a swim in the morning or after a day at the beach. My husband often went to the pool to read his emails and soak. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and offered a delicious greek yoghurt, fruits and baked goodies in addition to the usual eggs etc. Our room was large and had a great terrace with a view of the pool as well as the surrounding hills. Best of all it was entirely private with its own external staircase access and was not directly adjacent any other, offering us a great degree of privacy. Ornos Beach itself had a number of nice restaurants and night spots, but it was easy to get around and go to Mykonos town. The connection to Mykonos town by bus and taxi was a few paces away and quite effective and frequent day and night. In addition the route was quite scenic. Having said that, some friends of ours also walked to our hotel one night and it only took them 20 minutes from Mykonos town. In addition, the water taxi to beaches around the island had a stop right on Ornos beach, about 100 meters away. All in all it was the perfect hotel for a beach holiday in Mykonos.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank jar8882016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews