We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

What can I say?................Just perfect.

As other reviewers say; spotlessly clean, great staff, lovely pool, very close to the beach/Restaurants/ bus stop/supermarket, fantastic value for money, quite comfortable rooms, good and reasonably priced food and drinks from the bar (I recommend the Anemos toastie with fries and the double espresso coffee) I couldn't want more from a small budget apartment complex?

We chose a package with Thomson which is unusual for us as we tend to travel independently preferring either - destinations away from the usual tourist haunts or those at the Luxury end of tourism, however I have to say we were really surprised (in a good way) by our experience at the lovely Anemos studios.

Our room was much better than expected with good basic facilities, really efficient aircon and a small patio terrace. Anemos is a very pretty little place which I would recommend to anyone. Ornos is exactly what we expected - it is pleasant enough, if a little rough and ready. Its low key (for Mykonos) there are a dozen or so Restaurants and the beach was very crowded by 11am.

As for Mykonos itself............it does have a certain arid, windswept charm but there are countless more scenic Greek Islands. We found the food generally average and Chora, the main town is ten minutes away by bus, not an easy walk from Ornos (you need to walk on a steep, busy road) The town is fun but it is also expensive, tawdry, tired and run down also if you don't time your visits wisely - you'll find it fulI to bursting with huge throngs from the cruise ships.

We really enjoyed the open air cinema in Mykonos town, it has a huge adjoining garden cafe shaded by palms. Before watching the evening film we ate lamb koftas from the BBQ stuffed with cheese, with side dishes of home made coleslaw and potato salad - this was the best meal we had in Mykonos.
Its a real shame that litter is strewn everywhere across the Island but this could simply be down to a combination of careless tourists and recession cutbacks.
Despite the issues I did like Mykonos a lot and we're planning to go back next year, a cheap flight with easyjet - staying at the lovely Anemos of course.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dondenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

stayed for two weeks in august they may be basic but they are spotless marie does a wonderful job of keeping them clean the whole family are very friendly and always busy .The pool is lovely and clean and refreshing and the pool area was very quiet with plenty of sunbeds most days extra ones are available.few minutes to the beach and a supermarket 1 min away what more can you ask. we walked into mykonos a few times and caught the bus back its only 1 euro 60 . Excellent base for a wonderful holiday shame thomson are not going to the island next year hope it does not spoil poppys family business because they work so hard to please everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

As a travel agent I am pretty picky when choosing somewhere to stay and can honestly say this was one of nicest places I have stayed in ages. Lovely simple family run apartments/studios...the staff are lovely and relaxed as is the pool area which gives a really great relaxed ambience. Never struggled to get a lounger by the pool, the food in the pool bar was lovely and reasonably priced as Mykonos goes. Our room was perfect with a fully stocked kitchenette area. Our room was always cleaned to a very high standard and we were provided with fresh towels daily and linen frequently during our stay. Ornos beach is mins away as are restaurants/ mini markets/ bars...mykonos town was €1.60 each way on a bus (every 30 mins latest return 1.30am) journey took 10 mins. Couldn't fault this apartment at all and would recommend to everyone, really really great stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 38 which always got alot of sunshine...perfect room choice as seconds from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LalaUk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

If you go to Mykonos you should go to these apartments. If we had gone to a different accommodation then I think we would not have enjoyed our holiday half as much. Why you ask? On all the reviews none of them mention the wind in Mykonos. Not a gentle breeze but 30 mile an hour winds! Luckily the pool is well sheltered so you can get some rays without being blown away. The family are fantastic. Genuine, friendly and hard working. The studios are immaculate. If you go here you wont be disappointed. On a morning while hubby was making his toast the mum would pass and shout in "Something smells nice". She never joined us for breakfast though as she was always too busy!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FocusYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Before I start, I have to state that the cooking facilities are very basic and we didn't use them, we weren't expecting anything else though after 9 previous self catering trips to Greek islands.
From that one negative point, I have to say that there was nothing more that I could criticise these apartments about. From the moment we arrived to when we left two weeks later, we were treated very well, the welcome that we got was fantastic, the people that run the apartments are genuinely warm and friendly, considering experiences elsewhere on the island, this was a real high point of the holiday, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this accomodation to anybody.
The maid service was easily the best that we have ever experienced, she was Bulgarian, always had a welcoming smile and the room was pristine every day after she had been in to clean. Fresh towels every day too, very impressive.
Well done to everybody at Anemos Apartments, you really know how to treat your guests, if we were to ever return, we wouldn't hesitate to book in at Anemos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richbnria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
0.4 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.6 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Filoxenia Apartments
Filoxenia Apartments
#11 of 22 in Ornos
84 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Konstantin
Villa Konstantin
#2 of 66 in Mykonos Town
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios

Address: Ornos | Mykonos, Ornos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Price Range: €46 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 100 metres from Ornos Beach, Anemos Studios Apartments offers free public Wi-Fi and features a swimming pool with pool bar and furnished sun-lounger terrace. Accommodation at the family-run hotel is self-catered. Each with a view of the pool or the surrounding garden, the air-conditioned studios and apartments come with balconies or terraces. They are built and decorated in typical Cycladic style. Amenities include a satellite TV, and a kitchen with fridge. Staff at the front desk provide information on nearby attractions and offer a bicycle/car hire service. Daily boat service is available at Ornos Bay, offering easy access to many of the island's beaches, and excursions to Delos. Only 100 metres from Ornos centre and the bus stop, Anemos Studios Apartments are only 2.5 km from Mykonos Town. A large parking area is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemos Apartments Hotel Ornos
Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing