We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
261
72
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
72
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her daughter the bus mykonos town pool bar greek salad ornos beach deep end clean towels every day bed apartment nothing is too much trouble lovely family shirley valentine beach cleaned daily clean accommodation a fantastic place to stay basic room brilliant holiday
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Review on Anemos Apartments October 2011

We stayed in these apartments the first two weeks in August. Poppy. Maria and Ireni cannot do enough for you and make your stay very relaxing and memorable. Maria was there to meet the coach when we arrived and quickly showed us to our room which was spotless, we had free air conditioning and clean towels every day. The kitchen area was well equipped and we had a nice balcony to sit on and watch the people go by. There was a small supermarket nearly next door, but it you walked to the main road there were two large supermarkets a lovely bakery, a homemade ice cream parlour and an ATM.

The pool area was a lovely place to relax and cool off, the food and drink provided by Poppy and her family was well presented and very reasonably priced. The beach was only 5 minutes’ walk down the road and the sea was very calm and clear for swimming. There are regular buses to Mykonos Town which only take 5 minutes or you can walk along the coast road which takes about 35 minutes. Good restaurants to visit are Niko’s Taverna in Mykonos Town, Joanna’s and Niko’s place and Yiannaki Hotel. We did find Mykonos a bit more expensive than other islands we have visited, but we will certainly return to these apartments soon.

Good luck Maria with your studies.

Travelled as a couple August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ROwenaW190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

When my friends and I arrived, we were immediately taken by how pretty the property is. These apartments are definitive of the white washed houses with bright blue shutters in the Greek Islands. Poppi and her daughters were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay and I'm sorry we didn't get to know them better. We were in an apartment next to their well-maintained pool and cabana, which is a five-minute stroll to the beach. The apartment was very clean and spacious, we could have easily fit two more guests if we had a sleeping bag or cot. The kitchenette is stocked with pots, pans, cutlery if you choose to walk up the street to the fully stocked supermarket. There's also a small convenience store two doors down that sells wine and liquor. Poppi also offers snacks and drinks at the poolhouse if you feel like staying poolside.

We only had two minor issues - its difficult to keep the shower from soaking the bathroom floor and it was a bit noisy in the mornings. It sounded like the guests in the apartment above ours were rearranging their furniture for an hour every morning. I guess the acoustics of the apartments allows sound to echo and travel.

These were small trade offs for how much we really enjoyed Anemos Apartments. It was definitely our favorite accomodation from our vacation, it beat the pricey hotels by miles.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper apartment if you are sensitive to noise.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lc913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The apartments are well maintained and all the great reviews I read here before booking are 100% correct. The place is run by a small family headed by the wonderful Poppi and her fantastic daughters, Maria & Ireni. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we had to leave. They informed us about the less travelled parts of the island that made this second visit to the island after 10 years unforgettable.

The rooms are kept meticulously clean everyday by their friendly cleaner who was always similing. Poppi on request arranged for a hairdryer, electric kettle and toaster so my girlfriend Sue was very happy.

We found the apartment had lots of Mkyonos character because of the very hard work the family make keeping the place beautiful. We usually stay in luxury hotels but decided to experience a local family operated apartment as a base as we are always out exploring so spent the money on the world class beaches and restaurants!

Favourite beaches are Kalo Livadi, Elia, Ornos and Panormos.

Favourite restaurants are Kuzina, Ornos; Mae Eour, Mykonos Town; Mapkoe, Ano Mera; Kalita, Mykonos Town; Thalassa, Kalafatis; Hippie Fish, Ai Yianni; and the best one, Sol y Mar, Kalo Livadi.

Will definitely not wait 10 years to return and will definitely return to Anemos again for the best Mykonos hospitality!

Aubrey & Sue

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strawberry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Ther is not a lot to say about these apartments and the people who run them apart from.YOU WERE BLOODY FANTASTIC. Thank you Poppy ,Marie and the rest of your family.
Paul and Marie

Room Tip: These apartments are typical Greek. So just go with it. If you want home comforts. Stay at home
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HerefordDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here in May this year and got everything we wanted and more. Poppy and Irenie are lovely people and our room was just gorgeous and clean with a handy little kitchenette as it turned it out we could only afford to eat out once as Mykonos is so expensive! The lemon trees outside our window smelt lovely too - Having a sunny alfresco breakfast by the pool was a must everyday. The location is perfect as it is a short stroll from the glorious Ornos beach which was deserted in early May. Irenie was also my saving grace late one night as I had really bad toothache so she sorted me out some of her painkillers! Plus she makes a mean Mojito! Thank you so much for having us, we will definitely return one day. Best wishes to Poppy and family.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hayley23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews