We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Poppi and family were wonderful, so helpful and accomodating. The facilities were good, lovely pool. We loved the smaller resort feel - much more personal than the overwhelming, tasteless big hotels. The location was perfect - close to the beach, good restaurants (go to Ithaki on the bay - amazing). We loved Ornos Bay better than Mykonos town. Only disappointment was the shower - no hook so you had to hold it yourself....a little basic and for this standard of accomodation, we felt it really let it down. However, the rest of the place made up for this - would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Review on Anemos Apartments October 2011

We stayed in these apartments the first two weeks in August. Poppy. Maria and Ireni cannot do enough for you and make your stay very relaxing and memorable. Maria was there to meet the coach when we arrived and quickly showed us to our room which was spotless, we had free air conditioning and clean towels every day. The kitchen area was well equipped and we had a nice balcony to sit on and watch the people go by. There was a small supermarket nearly next door, but it you walked to the main road there were two large supermarkets a lovely bakery, a homemade ice cream parlour and an ATM.

The pool area was a lovely place to relax and cool off, the food and drink provided by Poppy and her family was well presented and very reasonably priced. The beach was only 5 minutes’ walk down the road and the sea was very calm and clear for swimming. There are regular buses to Mykonos Town which only take 5 minutes or you can walk along the coast road which takes about 35 minutes. Good restaurants to visit are Niko’s Taverna in Mykonos Town, Joanna’s and Niko’s place and Yiannaki Hotel. We did find Mykonos a bit more expensive than other islands we have visited, but we will certainly return to these apartments soon.

Good luck Maria with your studies.

Travelled as a couple August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ROwenaW190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

When my friends and I arrived, we were immediately taken by how pretty the property is. These apartments are definitive of the white washed houses with bright blue shutters in the Greek Islands. Poppi and her daughters were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay and I'm sorry we didn't get to know them better. We were in an apartment next to their well-maintained pool and cabana, which is a five-minute stroll to the beach. The apartment was very clean and spacious, we could have easily fit two more guests if we had a sleeping bag or cot. The kitchenette is stocked with pots, pans, cutlery if you choose to walk up the street to the fully stocked supermarket. There's also a small convenience store two doors down that sells wine and liquor. Poppi also offers snacks and drinks at the poolhouse if you feel like staying poolside.

We only had two minor issues - its difficult to keep the shower from soaking the bathroom floor and it was a bit noisy in the mornings. It sounded like the guests in the apartment above ours were rearranging their furniture for an hour every morning. I guess the acoustics of the apartments allows sound to echo and travel.

These were small trade offs for how much we really enjoyed Anemos Apartments. It was definitely our favorite accomodation from our vacation, it beat the pricey hotels by miles.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper apartment if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lc913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The apartments are well maintained and all the great reviews I read here before booking are 100% correct. The place is run by a small family headed by the wonderful Poppi and her fantastic daughters, Maria & Ireni. They made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we had to leave. They informed us about the less travelled parts of the island that made this second visit to the island after 10 years unforgettable.

The rooms are kept meticulously clean everyday by their friendly cleaner who was always similing. Poppi on request arranged for a hairdryer, electric kettle and toaster so my girlfriend Sue was very happy.

We found the apartment had lots of Mkyonos character because of the very hard work the family make keeping the place beautiful. We usually stay in luxury hotels but decided to experience a local family operated apartment as a base as we are always out exploring so spent the money on the world class beaches and restaurants!

Favourite beaches are Kalo Livadi, Elia, Ornos and Panormos.

Favourite restaurants are Kuzina, Ornos; Mae Eour, Mykonos Town; Mapkoe, Ano Mera; Kalita, Mykonos Town; Thalassa, Kalafatis; Hippie Fish, Ai Yianni; and the best one, Sol y Mar, Kalo Livadi.

Will definitely not wait 10 years to return and will definitely return to Anemos again for the best Mykonos hospitality!

Aubrey & Sue

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strawberry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Ther is not a lot to say about these apartments and the people who run them apart from.YOU WERE BLOODY FANTASTIC. Thank you Poppy ,Marie and the rest of your family.
Paul and Marie

Room Tip: These apartments are typical Greek. So just go with it. If you want home comforts. Stay at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HerefordDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
0.2 km away
Mykonos Essence Hotel
0.4 km away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#2 of 22 in Ornos
782 reviews
0.6 km away
Kivotos Mykonos
Kivotos Mykonos
#6 of 22 in Ornos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
277 reviews
0.1 km away
Filoxenia Apartments
Filoxenia Apartments
#11 of 22 in Ornos
84 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Konstantin
Villa Konstantin
#2 of 66 in Mykonos Town
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios

Address: Ornos | Mykonos, Ornos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Ornos
Price Range: €45 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 100 metres from Ornos Beach, Anemos Studios Apartments offers free public Wi-Fi and features a swimming pool with pool bar and furnished sun-lounger terrace. Accommodation at the family-run hotel is self-catered. Each with a view of the pool or the surrounding garden, the air-conditioned studios and apartments come with balconies or terraces. They are built and decorated in typical Cycladic style. Amenities include a satellite TV, and a kitchen with fridge. Staff at the front desk provide information on nearby attractions and offer a bicycle/car hire service. Daily boat service is available at Ornos Bay, offering easy access to many of the island's beaches, and excursions to Delos. Only 100 metres from Ornos centre and the bus stop, Anemos Studios Apartments are only 2.5 km from Mykonos Town. A large parking area is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemos Apartments Hotel Ornos
Anemos Hotel-Apartments & Studios Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing