We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Etna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Etna Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Giarre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017

What an absolutely fantastic place. The location is perfect for exploring the Eastern Coast. Not only was the hotel a beautiful haven but the staff were incredibly accommodating. Due to waiting for our rental car we arrived after midnight but that was absolutely no problem. We started each day with a great breakfast and were greeted with such friendliness and the best cappuccino's! Our family room was located on the ground floor with a private garden. There beyond was a fruit tree orchid. We had some lovely walks in the orchid in the morning and once one of the gentlemen who worked there stopped the car, jumped out to choose some fruit and gave it to our son - a moment to remember!
The Wifi in our room worked very well and it was also wonderful to be able to order from the restaurant after a long day of exploring.
I will definitely recommend the Etna Hotel to my friends and family and hope to return!
Family van de Pavert

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a superior room on the ground floor with its own outside seating area facing Mt Etna and it was perfect! Beautifully renovated but with authentic shutters and wrought ironwork furniture for which the area is well known.

The restaurant was a real delight and we ate their three nights out of four - each meal was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel reception fixed us up with a knowledgeable local guide called Alessandro who took us on our half day Etna excursion which was truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtnaHotel, Responsabile reception at Etna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your super positive experience with other travellers! We strongly believe in the power of our guests' reviews and we work really hard in terms of customer satisfaction.

Thank you, again. We hope you'll choose our beautiful structure for your next Sicilian holyday.

Kindest regards,

Luisa - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is a little oasis in busy Giarre. The room we had was clean and comfortable and the hotel is set amongst lots of greenery and very pleasant to be in. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the dinners were good too. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Everyone, the cleaning ladies, waiters and waitresses and reception staff were efficient, professional and friendly. I was poorly for the last few days and they did everything they could to help me. They really know about customer service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucymyers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtnaHotel, Responsabile reception at Etna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words, that we really much appreciate.
It's always a pleasure to be helpful and we are really willing to provide a good service and a positive experience. We all hope that you are getting better now, so that you can already think about your next trip to Sicily.

Best regards,

Luisa - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good hotel overall: strong points were location, help with Etna Excursion, and most of all the restaurant staff - we had dinner at the hotel on all four nights. Check-In was also very good and housekeeping was efficient.

Areas for improvement would be Check-Out - which could be better organised, and Wi-Fi - which was a bit weak.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChelseaHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It's a simple place considering that Etna is a relatively small town. Have stayed at many hotels in my several months trip to the US but never stayed in one that smelled so fresh as this hotel. It was a simple room but everything was clean and well kept.
Hotel manager was available all the time if needed and was kind to send me by car to the trail head where I wanted to hike on. Amazing place, friendly and most of all - Clean. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend the place. There are not so many rooms so advance booking is useful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Asyiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giarre
3.9 km away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
486 reviews
3.3 km away
King's House Hotel Resort
King's House Hotel Resort
#3 of 4 in Fondachello
189 reviews
10.1 km away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Atlantis Palace Hotel
Atlantis Palace Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mascali
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Grand Hotel Yachting Palace
14.4 km away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etna Hotel

Address: Via Continella 10, 95014, Giarre, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Giarre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Giarre
Price Range: €63 - €410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Etna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Etna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etna Hotel Giarre, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing