We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
220
133
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
133
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant attached to the hotel superior room air conditioning great pool pool area restaurant next door private balcony beautiful flowers lemon garden safe place top tip isola bella three nights nice restaurant nice garden nice room the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We had a superior room on the ground floor with its own outside seating area facing Mt Etna and it was perfect! Beautifully renovated but with authentic shutters and wrought ironwork furniture for which the area is well known.

The restaurant was a real delight and we ate their three nights out of four - each meal was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel reception fixed us up with a knowledgeable local guide called Alessandro who took us on our half day Etna excursion which was truly unforgettable.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a superior room!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtnaHotel, Responsabile reception at Etna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your super positive experience with other travellers! We strongly believe in the power of our guests' reviews and we work really hard in terms of customer satisfaction.

Thank you, again. We hope you'll choose our beautiful structure for your next Sicilian holyday.

Kindest regards,

Luisa - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is a little oasis in busy Giarre. The room we had was clean and comfortable and the hotel is set amongst lots of greenery and very pleasant to be in. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the dinners were good too. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Everyone, the cleaning ladies, waiters and waitresses and reception staff were efficient, professional and friendly. I was poorly for the last few days and they did everything they could to help me. They really know about customer service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucymyers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtnaHotel, Responsabile reception at Etna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words, that we really much appreciate.
It's always a pleasure to be helpful and we are really willing to provide a good service and a positive experience. We all hope that you are getting better now, so that you can already think about your next trip to Sicily.

Best regards,

Luisa - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good hotel overall: strong points were location, help with Etna Excursion, and most of all the restaurant staff - we had dinner at the hotel on all four nights. Check-In was also very good and housekeeping was efficient.

Areas for improvement would be Check-Out - which could be better organised, and Wi-Fi - which was a bit weak.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChelseaHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It's a simple place considering that Etna is a relatively small town. Have stayed at many hotels in my several months trip to the US but never stayed in one that smelled so fresh as this hotel. It was a simple room but everything was clean and well kept.
Hotel manager was available all the time if needed and was kind to send me by car to the trail head where I wanted to hike on. Amazing place, friendly and most of all - Clean. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend the place. There are not so many rooms so advance booking is useful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Asyiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located on the edge of Giarre which in itself is not worth a visit. Our room (205) was excellent: big, airy and with amazing views that could be enjoyed from a private balcony with seating. The only downside was the shower but we got used to that after a few days and it didnt bother us particularly much. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and could be consumed in a lovely courtyard. The pool was big and had lots of loungers available. The pool and the pool area (2 shower cubicles and toilets) were cleaned thoroughly every morning. The only downside is its location but if you have a car then you can drive to Taormina (30mins) Siracusa (1hrs15mins) Bronte (1hrs) etc. We discovered a lovely beach abt 15mins drive away :spiaggia di San Marco towards Giardini Naxos (too crowded and built up for our liking). The restaurant next door was another gem. Lovely food and wine at very competitive prices in a lovely setting. The staff and cleanliness is definitely the hotel's forte. Would definitely recommend especially room 205.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank belgianbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews