We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
224
133
28
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
133
28
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel restaurant attached to the hotel air conditioning croissants superior room busy road rooms are nice great pool pool area restaurant next door private balcony spent a week safe place top tip isola bella three nights the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This hotel is a little oasis in busy Giarre. The room we had was clean and comfortable and the hotel is set amongst lots of greenery and very pleasant to be in. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the dinners were good too. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Everyone, the cleaning ladies, waiters and waitresses and reception staff were efficient, professional and friendly. I was poorly for the last few days and they did everything they could to help me. They really know about customer service.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucymyers2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtnaHotel, Responsabile reception at Etna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words, that we really much appreciate.
It's always a pleasure to be helpful and we are really willing to provide a good service and a positive experience. We all hope that you are getting better now, so that you can already think about your next trip to Sicily.

Best regards,

Luisa - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good hotel overall: strong points were location, help with Etna Excursion, and most of all the restaurant staff - we had dinner at the hotel on all four nights. Check-In was also very good and housekeeping was efficient.

Areas for improvement would be Check-Out - which could be better organised, and Wi-Fi - which was a bit weak.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChelseaHotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

It's a simple place considering that Etna is a relatively small town. Have stayed at many hotels in my several months trip to the US but never stayed in one that smelled so fresh as this hotel. It was a simple room but everything was clean and well kept.
Hotel manager was available all the time if needed and was kind to send me by car to the trail head where I wanted to hike on. Amazing place, friendly and most of all - Clean. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend the place. There are not so many rooms so advance booking is useful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Asyiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located on the edge of Giarre which in itself is not worth a visit. Our room (205) was excellent: big, airy and with amazing views that could be enjoyed from a private balcony with seating. The only downside was the shower but we got used to that after a few days and it didnt bother us particularly much. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and could be consumed in a lovely courtyard. The pool was big and had lots of loungers available. The pool and the pool area (2 shower cubicles and toilets) were cleaned thoroughly every morning. The only downside is its location but if you have a car then you can drive to Taormina (30mins) Siracusa (1hrs15mins) Bronte (1hrs) etc. We discovered a lovely beach abt 15mins drive away :spiaggia di San Marco towards Giardini Naxos (too crowded and built up for our liking). The restaurant next door was another gem. Lovely food and wine at very competitive prices in a lovely setting. The staff and cleanliness is definitely the hotel's forte. Would definitely recommend especially room 205.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank belgianbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My wife and two children (9 and 17) spent a week at the hotel in mid-July and enjoyed it immensely. It's an old winery that has been sympathetically converted, with lots of character but including expected mod cons like air conditioning (which works really well in the rooms, which were cool despite 30°C-plus temperatures). The kids would have spent all day, every day at the pool if we'd let them – there's a lovely shaded area to sit, along with the usual sun loungers, and you can enjoy a tasty lunch from the poolside cabin. The on-site restaurant (under separate ownership) serves excellent food at reasonable prices – try the swordfish with almonds, delicious! It was my daughter's 17th birthday on our last night and they organised a special cake which made her night! The hotel also provided a free taxi to a local pizzeria with a lovely garden. So we rarely ate elsewhere. The greatest thing about Hotel Etna, though, is the staff, who are incredibly helpful. We were unfortunate enough to have a crash in our hire car and the staff were unbelievably sympathetic and gave as much practical assistance as they possibly could when it came to getting us through a stressful situation. And a few more days relaxing around the pool certainly helped! Thank you all so much for making our holiday truly memorable.
Mark Holmes

Room tip: Room 109 is a family room with its own secluded garden area
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markh0lmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews