We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fishing destination lodge”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Punta Allen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fisherman Fishing Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Punta Allen
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Greg and Lupita were great hosts during our week long stay at Club Grand Slam. Accommodations were excellent with the food and room being just what we needed for my buddy and I to have very good week. Lupita is a great cook and we ate very well.
Greg spent al lot of time talking to us and making sure we were able to fish for what species we wanted to and help plan out each day with the guides. This is the first time except for one day at another lodge that we had two guides on the boat. Miguel and Elmer were our guides and were great. They spoke English well and communication was excellent. We really valued their communication between each other to get us on fish. I am left handed and my friend is right handed so the guys to adapt to different boat positions and rods on a rotating basis all day during polling. Their eyes spotting fish were great, seeing fish long before we did. Nervous water and slight pushes of water were their early indicators which we tried to pick op on ourselves during the week. We caught bonefish, tarpon and snook during the week.
Having different fisheries is important to be able to fish as the weather and time of day dictate different strategies. We had a great time and hopefully be able to back again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

The room was well decorated and spacy, with air conditioning and all the services you can expect. The breakfast and restaurant are extremly good. Very warming staff, we actually stayed for more nighs than expected due to the excelent environment,

Room Tip: Upper rooms are more interesting, however the hotel is totally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gonçalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Spent 5 days staying at this fantastic lodge where we were taking care of by mike and the staff. This is a world class lodge that will exceed all expectations. Mike booked fishing trip 3 of the days and we spent that time fishing permit. I would highly recommend grand slam lodge

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Just returned from Club Grand Slam with a couple of buddies and the experience was truly unforgettable starting from the moment we arrived to the day of our departure. Greg along with Lupita and the staff in the kitchen and guides provided exceptional service with that special homy feeling which makes you want to come back.....you truly feel like family! The facility starting from the sleeping accommodation (with AC) to the dinning area was very comfortable and clean. The food was plentiful, delicious and very typical.

All the guides are excellent and really want you to catch fish. The daily boat ride to and from your fishing area is an eco-tour in itself with beautiful scenery and wildlife sightings. Fishing all around was very good with plenty of bonefish and chances at permit.

Thanks to Carlos & Luis for their patience in guiding this rookie fisherman to catch my very first permit!....as well as David and Francisco for their hard work in giving me numerous other chances at more permit.

Mario B

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario5907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Just returned from my second trip to Club Grand Slam in Punta Allen. Fishing was great, but the hospitality received from Greg, Lupita and all the staff and guides was what made this my best salt water trip in the past 6 years.

Can't wait to return to the lodge

Anthony

Room Tip: Wifi can be spotty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Allen
37.6 km away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 99 in Tulum
458 reviews
38.4 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
893 reviews
37.3 km away
Alaya Tulum
Alaya Tulum
#3 of 99 in Tulum
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Sol Caribe
Sol Caribe
#1 of 12 in Punta Allen
186 reviews
0 km away
Kanxuk Luxury Resort
Kanxuk Luxury Resort
#1 of 3 in Punta Allen
9 reviews
0.9 km away
The Ascension Bay Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman Fishing Lodge

Address: 1 Beach Side Drive, Punta Allen 77768, Mexico (Formerly Club Grand Slam)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Punta Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Punta Allen
Price Range: €234 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Punta Allen’s top ranked lodging and dining for anglers and adventurers. Catering to travelers who want modern accommodations and outstanding dining while still experiencing the beauty of the Sian Ka’an Biosphere. Rooms include all the creature comforts, including A/C and lots of personal attention. Private beach and fresh water swimming pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Grand Slam Hotel Punta Allen
Hotel Grand Slam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing