We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
64
39
8
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
39
8
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for sunday lunch booked a table fish cakes honeymoon suite family meal lovely decor hotel restaurant table service small hotel double room stayed here for nights couldn't do enough pleasant stay one night stay sligo wardrobe toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Family meal at the Hotel restaurant was a lovely experience. Comfortable, friendly staff, very good value; Chef's special was really good. Table service from the barman. We will return on our next trip.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank eiliskelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

went here for sunday lunch . We all had dinner and a sweet oh we all enjoyed it so much i had to write a review to tell people how good it is staff food drinks everything was spot on .Please try it you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleandyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We booked a night away here for relaxation, read reviews and hotel website and it seemed the place to go just to get away for a night.
Hotel just didn't deliver, website advertised free wifi, well good luck with that!!! Wifi didn't work in our room and we booked the suite, I went to reception, who told me that if we were in room 106 wifi was great but the further you move away from 106 then its pot luck, so false advertising here then. Yes wifi is free but make sure you boom room 106!
Now I love a drink and a party as much as anyone but this break was for relaxation, so I was so peeved when a live band played on til after 2 am, our room must've been right above the stage because it felt they were singing Wagonwheel and Rhinestone Cowboy in our bathroom!!! Nowhere on the hotel website does it state that they host live music into the early hours. The live music was followed by numerous parties in various rooms through til 6am! Got absolutely no relaxation and no sleep during my whole stay.
The rowdy guests were just left to it it was a complete joke!
We booked a late checkout but left at 9am!!! We made our feelings clear to reception and they promised management would contact us to listen to our views, a week later, we've heard nothing!!!
Feedback on the restaurant . . . Food was well presented but tasteless waiter just reeked of cigarettes!!
Never ever going back and couldn't recommend this hole to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Don't go! If you want wifi book room 106
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a friends wedding in Sligo. The hotel is really handy for various other parts of Sligo. The rooms are well decorated, clean and the staff we met were all really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was really good and they were very flexible around the times it was served to us, which was something I haven't experienced in a very long time in a hotel. Bar food was great too and really reasonable.

Overall this hotel is very good value for money and we would stay again if we were ever back that direction!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DarranH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a family room and it was huge, very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant that was really busy. This was explained to us so we knew there was a wait but we didn't mind. We were also offered a drink while we waited. Foot was tasty and enough of it. Breakfast was great. Plenty of parking and a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gilbee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews