We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Coach House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ballymote
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We booked a night away here for relaxation, read reviews and hotel website and it seemed the place to go just to get away for a night.
Hotel just didn't deliver, website advertised free wifi, well good luck with that!!! Wifi didn't work in our room and we booked the suite, I went to reception, who told me that if we were in room 106 wifi was great but the further you move away from 106 then its pot luck, so false advertising here then. Yes wifi is free but make sure you boom room 106!
Now I love a drink and a party as much as anyone but this break was for relaxation, so I was so peeved when a live band played on til after 2 am, our room must've been right above the stage because it felt they were singing Wagonwheel and Rhinestone Cowboy in our bathroom!!! Nowhere on the hotel website does it state that they host live music into the early hours. The live music was followed by numerous parties in various rooms through til 6am! Got absolutely no relaxation and no sleep during my whole stay.
The rowdy guests were just left to it it was a complete joke!
We booked a late checkout but left at 9am!!! We made our feelings clear to reception and they promised management would contact us to listen to our views, a week later, we've heard nothing!!!
Feedback on the restaurant . . . Food was well presented but tasteless waiter just reeked of cigarettes!!
Never ever going back and couldn't recommend this hole to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Don't go! If you want wifi book room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a friends wedding in Sligo. The hotel is really handy for various other parts of Sligo. The rooms are well decorated, clean and the staff we met were all really friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was really good and they were very flexible around the times it was served to us, which was something I haven't experienced in a very long time in a hotel. Bar food was great too and really reasonable.

Overall this hotel is very good value for money and we would stay again if we were ever back that direction!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DarranH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We had a family room and it was huge, very clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant that was really busy. This was explained to us so we knew there was a wait but we didn't mind. We were also offered a drink while we waited. Foot was tasty and enough of it. Breakfast was great. Plenty of parking and a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gilbee1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the couch house on the Sunday of the august bank holiday weekend. We were attending a family function. The meal was very good and was hot, considering that the large party we had. All served very quickly. The staff at the function was very friendly, expecially a guy called Joe. He had no problem getting me some chips with my dinner as I don't eat much vegetables. They were all very hard working and very pleasant. Our bedroom room was very clean, spotless. Bed was very comfortable. Think it was a wheelchair accessible toilet. There was a very good band playing in the bar. We stayed down till 12.30, it was packed, Great but it did go on till 2am. And our room was right above it in 103. So was very, very noisy. Overall we had a lovely stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Courina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed as part of a wedding party the night before the wedding and although not the bride and groom were put in the bridal suite!! This was very comfortable with a 4 poster bed. The food was fabulous particularly the roast beef dinner. The staff were so friendly and couldn't be more attentive. The bar was lively with lots of locals. Excellent value for money and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibbastenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymote
21.8 km away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
561 reviews
20.6 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,742 reviews
13.1 km away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
20.5 km away
Sligo Southern Hotel
20.7 km away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Address: Grattan Street, Ballymote, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Ballymote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ballymote
Price Range: €67 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing