We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Expedia.com
US$239
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Agoda.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
PricelineUS$240
TraveluroUS$248
TravelocityUS$239
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
52
56
38
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
56
38
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nice and quiet. Near the fantstic ovalshaped bay with sun chairs, german style.
Garden with restaurangservice, spice garden. Wellness area with pool, sauna, massage etc., free bathing robe and the best of all, the evening buffé, where all dishes, typicly German, are changed daily. Wifi. Nice service.

Boltenhagen is also a "Kurort", with entertainment and different activities like Yoga and Nordic walking.There are also some nice shops in the area and near to interesting places like the island of Poel and Wismar.

Room tip: Room towards the garden is nice.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeifLandquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Staying 4 nights at a hotel, booking three triple rooms, will definitely give you the time to overlook the entire hotel, rest in the proper areas, have the time to relax, sleep, swim at the pool, use the sauna facilities, pamper yourself with a massage, walk down to the restaurant and have three hours to enjoy a full ecological breakfast buffet which includes wonderful cappuccinos, do-it-yourself waffles, a juice presser for carrot juice. Or even have a small chat at the reception and hold a cozy conversation with a great smile.

Located by the beachfront, with wonderful walks along the gardens, restaurants and shops to your liking, and very close to beautiful cities like Wismar, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay, a weekend getaway, or a place of relaxation and use the sauna and swim facilities.

It was my parents Gold Wedding Anniversary, and they took the effort to take the whole family for a week getaway at the hotel to have some family meaningful reunion. My parents wanted to take this opportunity to thank the whole staff, specially the Hotel Manager and Receptionist Kyra, for the overwhelming help for making the Gold Anniversary a very memorable event.

Room tip: Saunas in Germany by default are naked-saunas. So you might want to enter the sauna with a towel to prevent a german-type conversation
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMWinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We'd booked a family room with all four of us (2 parents, 1 four year old and 1 two year old) sleeping in the same room. I had serious misgivings but needn't have. The hotel was super close to the beach, the room was really big with great views over the garden at the back, there was a bouncy castle in the grounds, the indoor pool was great. We were lucky with the weather which was perfect and I wouldn't stay longer than 2 or 3 nights but for a short break from hamburg it ticked all the boxes. We'll definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2008

I stayed during a family party over there. And the impression were with mixed feelings. The customer service is really good. The staff is trained to take care of their guests. And the reception really does. Cannot say anything about the restaurant, since I did not use it. It was way too crowded during breakfast hours.
However, the rooms are not very fancy and do not match the prices they charge. Very small in size, tiny TV's (13"), no free bathroom supplementaries (e.g. shower gel). The quality of the beds is pretty o.k. - not very soft, though. The rooms and the whole facility was very clean. But the interior design of the hotel reminds to the building sins of the early nineties in East Germany, very uncommon colors (e.g. turquoise) have been used.
It's definitely not a business traveler hotel, rather for vacation guest, who seek the close proximity of the Baltic Sea. Average age of other travelers is in the 50's to 60's and they mainly stem from southern parts of Eastern Germany.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nospam_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2008

We stayed here overnight for a much needed destress, and chose the hotel for its spa facilities and position near the beach. Unfortunately a seaview room wasnt available & our room overlooked the main entrance and road. It was also above the outdoor cafe making it noisy.The room was more travelodge size & decor than 4 star.There were cobwebs around the curtains and mould around the bath.
As there were only 2 bathtowels and no robes in the room we thought they must be up in the spa. When we got up there & saw everyone else lounging around in robes we thought they must be in there so put our swim suits on and showered. There were no towels or robes & no staff so we had to call down to reception to ask for some.The girl from front desk brought us up a couple of towels up but no gowns, so we couldnt go into the relaxation area. There didnt appear to be any housekeeping staff.
We did have a very nice breakfast, although you cant see the sea from the dining room.
Definitely not 4 star & not the high standard that we have become used to in Germany.

Date of stay: May 2008
1  Thank mountainjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews