We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Priceline
US$165
View deal
Hotels.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
Trip.comUS$165
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
165
153
62
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
153
62
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Iberotel is not in center of the town Boltenhagen. It is in front of a harbour and then there aren´t almost anything else. If you are looking for a quiet place this is it. The hotel only have balconies with wievs over the harbour and the wiev is spectacular. The rooms are big, the bed good and the bathroom is really nice. We tried the breakfast buffet and it was delicius. There were everything. The waiters bring coffee to each table (tea is selfserving) and if you want cafe latte just ask for it.
Aqua fit was for free in the morning - other activities you had to pay for. I became surpriced in the sauna as I didn´t know that in Northern Germany it is common to be naked in the sauna area (both men and women together).
The staff tried their best to speak English.
We tried the burger for lunch in the restaurant and it is the worst burger I have ever had . I think next time I will order icecream instead as they looked fantastic!
THe hotel looked clean all over and the atmosphere were very good.
The hotel looks new. It did not seem as a place for children.
There is a beach nearby the hotel but it doesn´t seem as a nice beach. It you want a really good beach then drive to Boltenhagen which has a very lon beach with white sand.

Room tip: They all seemed nice
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sispigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

It was a birthday surprise trip from my boyfriend.
The hotel is amazing,set in one of the most beautiful harbour at the East Sea.
The staff are so attending,friendly and helpful.Decorated our room with roses and candles with an ice bucket as my boyfriend requested...
The view from our room left me speechless.
I had the most relaxing weekend ever with a massage in the spa and sunbathing in the Spa's terrace.
The breakfast provided endless choices and dinner was exquisite too..
Outstanding hotel!
Thank you for making my birthday so memorable

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vivi0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Well, let´s face it, the hotels in germany are only for germans. Every hotel I have visited there so far has the same problem, all information is in german; even the menu is incomprehensible, and hardly anyone speaks english including the supervisor of customers affairs at this hotel. It´very condescending and one feels unwelcome here especially at Christmas, which again was a big disappointment. There was no Christmas spirit and those 4 days we spent there, not one person wished us "merry Christmas" nor did the other guests each other. Christmas and our stay felt more like an ordinary stopover.
The hotel is nice with nice spacious rooms, clean (except for the carpet) and with nice views of the sea. It was all nicely decorated for the holidays. But again customers needs are lacking. There is no el kettle if one needs a cup of tea/ coffee and the minibar is very tiny for a 4 stars hotel. We enjoyed the dinner the first day, the second day we did not know what we ate until we got our dinner translated on the net, only to realise the main course was venison which I do not eat! The last dinner was duck but it felt more like rubber, I could not cut it, so I got no dinner that day. Luckily for "take self" starter that I got something to eat. The breakfast was ok. Not forgetting the five fitness equipment in a very small room for such a mega hotel. Well, we did enjoy the wellness, which is great and the one english tv channel, cnn. The staff were friendly.

Room tip: på de øverste etager
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidya a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much and found especially the service to be exceptional. Everybody from receptionist to restaurant staff to housekeeping is very open, friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, all facing sea-side with a balcony or terrace. Food served in the restaurant is really great. They have one of the best selections for breakfast buffet I have experienced. Generally they are serving lots of regional and organic food and it's all really good. We have used Dinner service a couple of times and can absolutely recommend this as well. They have a 3-course menu every week-day for a set price and were also offering BBQ-buffet on Saturdays with live-music. You can have your food indoors in the air-conditioned restaurant or if weather allows and you get a table outside on the patio (the don't take reservations for the patio, it's strictly first come first serve - reservation are only taken indoors). Dinners on the patio with live-music were definitely a highlight of our trip!
While the hotel is located a bit outside of town a free bus and shuttle-service is offered that brings you to the center in a few minutes. You can even travel to sourrounding cities (like Wismar) with the buses. You can also rent all kind of vehicles on the ground to have a fun day getting back and forth between city center and the hotel.
We really liked our stay and would definitely go back to the hotel for a second time!

Important things to know:
The hotel does not have air condition in the rooms. However, as it does not really get that hot at the Baltic sea ever, this is not a problem. There are fans in the room and you can easily open a window in the hallway, open your room door and the balcony door and you will have a cool sea-breeze freshening up your rooms within minutes.
There is only a small beach directly near the hotel. We found this to be not as nice as the main beaches of Boltenhagen. The sand is not as white and fine and it is relatively crowded due to co-use between the partner Dorf-Hotel nearby. Distance to the main beach is about 2-4 kilometers (depending on where you want to go). The Hotel does provide free bus and shuttle service though and you can rent bikes on the ground. We brought our own bikes and never felt this being an issue, however you should be aware of it.

Room tip: All rooms have a balcony or terrace towards the water (marina), so it does not really matter which room you are in. The rooms in the side building may be a little more quiet, but you have a longer walk to elevators, reception and restaurant. If you want a little extra luxury you can get an upgrade to a little bigger room for €20 (in July 2014).
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Oehli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had visited Boltenhagen briefly last year and decided to come back for a longer stay this year. We booked this hotel via an internet agency and did not realize it is not located in the town of Boltenhagen itself. Depending on your preferences the location about 2 km from town is an advantage or not... Beaches are some distance from the hotel, but if you like the feeling of being in a marina and enjoy seeing boats come and go this is a good location. We had a first floor room overlooking the marina. The room standard was good but not overly luxurious. Contrary what other visitors have commented on the wifi worked flawlessly during the two nights we stayed. The hotel has a restaurant with outside tables overlooking the marina. A perfect place to have your evening meal or a beer after exploring the vicinity. I would like to comment on the breakfast as well. A lot of food to choose from on the breakfast buffet. What was impressing was how the staff was refilling and rearranging the food to look just as delicious as it was! The hotel staff was very helpful with all requests we had.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaraldJ564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews