We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$258
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$263
PricelineUS$258
Hotels.comUS$263
TravelocityUS$263
eDreamsUS$258
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
21
36
27
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
36
27
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a group of houses along the Baltic Sea shore of Boltenhagen. We were there during the Easter Holidays, it was cold and snowing, so we had to imagine the place in fine weather. The hotel consists of a main house with reception and restaurant, nice appartment houses with a nice view to the Baltic Sea, and activity houses (pool house, adventure playground, the latter seperated between teens and youngsters). If one likes family-concept-vacation, Boltenhagen is probably a good choice. The breakfast was good. The staff was surprisingly bad at speaking and understanding English, so some German skills are necessary. Otherwise the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 427ullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is an absolutely stunning hotel. My wife, our children and I stayed at their Boltenhagen location. When we arrived we were all amazed, to say the least - all the apartments are very large (we opted for one with two bedrooms - appx. 60m2) and has a balcony with a pictureesque vista over the sea (Ostsee). Everything is clean, luxorius, new and the interior decor is contemporary and cosy. The pictures on their website don't lie. The place has wonderfull facilities for families with children of all ages. The staff is so nice (love Germans - among friendliest and civilized in the world) and the service level is second to none! Everyone is just so professional and we got the feeling that the primary costumer at Dorfhotel is the little ones. We loved it and will return next year . maybe try their Flensee location :-) I would give it six stars, if the rating scale went that high and recommend to everyone - with or without children!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We visited the Dorf­hotel last year and were so impressed th­at this year we book­ed a return trip and also a trip to Sylt also in the Dorfhot­el.

Last year we had a clean and fresh room with a balcony look­ing over the sea. Qu­ite a beautiful room.

This year we checked in at 15:30, 30 mi­nutes after we under­stood checkin opened and we were given a room on the ground floor with no sea vi­ew, but instead a da­rker view of quite some weeds. We were also greeted with the outdoor furniture being indoors not all­owing any access to the sofa (see photos­). The room also did­n’t feel so fresh, like we got the “bott­om of the list” room and the smell from the fridge smelt like a cleaning room in a hotel - a very st­rong smell of disinf­ectant. 

I asked for a diffe­rent room and told that we were the last to checkin, which I was surprised at as we checked in only 30 minutes after the checkin was open. 

Eventually we got a new room after some others paid for an upgrade. The room was treated to the same “outdoor furniture indoors” and a squa­shed fly graveyard on the ceiling - see the photo if you wil­l. 

When using the pool with our two year old daughter we were told that we couldn’t go into the main pool as she was weari­ng swim nappies. We regularly attend our local swimming pool in Hamburg and have never had this prob­lem.

A combination of th­ese facts made us not really feel welcome at the hotel and question whether we’d want to stay again at the hotel next ti­me we visit Boltenha­gen.

All in all a disapp­ointing break compar­ed with our last tri­p.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJayHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is totally a hotel designed for families with kids. The rooms are not carpeted so it wont be spoiled by kids easily. There are many outdoor activities for the family. The sea facing suites are great for a family retreat. Come with a few families you can have the entire house. The restaurant is excellent. If you come from Lubeck there are some great scenery on the way in the fields. It is a bit far off from the town center.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed for a week in October.
Weather was pleasant and we had a great stay. Appt really clean and tidy. View of the harbour. Top floor large appt as we had a grandparent with us.
We used the kitchen alot and enjoyed family meals in the appt.
We cannot comment on the breakfast which is available for an extra price.
We all have dietary problems so the breakfast deal did not suit us.
There is a Brötchen service, whereby bread rolls are delivered to your door in the morning. We did that the first morning but then sent the kids down on the other days.
One does get the feeling that the kids can run around safely (of course children who are old enough.) in the complex.
There was a mini golf area free of charge. Bike and cart hire for an extra charge available from 10 in the morning I think.
Our son loved the Jeep 4 wheel pedal bike.
The pool is the best thing for us in Autumn. The kids swam every morning after breakfast.
We do recommend you take care in the pool the tiles are VERY slippery and should actually be replaced. OUr son fell and hit his head and had to be transported to the Wismar hospital for a check up. He was just stepping from the warm pool to the main pool. So much water on the tiles and he fell.
I would recommend this place for any family who enjoys the feeling that one is staying in apphotel situation with other families around - not too loud or noticeable to disturb your stay (at least in Autumn).
We enjoyed our second stay in two years.

Room tip: All rooms have views - very quiet at night We LOVED the wood stove in the appt
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews