We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
388 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“One night stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked to stay here prior to a flight out as it worked out cheaper with a fortnight's parking than just parking elsewhere nearby. The room was comfortable, very Premier inn, the facilities in the hotel such as the bar looked fine, although we didn't use them. The real let down though was the breakfast, the food was less than average, the cutlery was all really dirty, all in all less than acceptable breakfast. On arrival back we walked from the airport terminal in less than 10 minutes which was pretty good, far better than waiting for the bus.

Room Tip: Don't rely on the breakfast being any good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiloupepperell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport . It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.
I am glad that you have been happy with the location and the facilities we are offering. I am shocked about the comments you have made regarding the breakfast and it would be helpful if you could send me an e-mail on deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk and let me me know at what day and at what time you have been at breakfast during your stay.
Thank you again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    309
    134
    52
    38
See reviews for
239
295
49
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The hotel is located on the airport premises, a 10 min. walk from the terminal building. There is a free shuttle bus to the terminal building but it runs, unfortunately, only once an hour.

My room was clean and comfortably furnished (standard Holiday Inn Express décor – modern and functional). A kettle, mugs and tea / coffee were available in the room. Breakfast buffet offered a very good selection of cooked and continental choices. My rate included WiFi (otherwise one needs to purchase a voucher from the reception) – the connection was fast (although a login process quite cumbersome and had to be repeated if I stopped using my iPad even just for a few minutes).

The hotel offers excellent value for money and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after staying at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just stayed for one night. My son's love planes and we asked for a room looking onto the runway. It was amazing, .. he loved it. The room was comfortable and clean. Our room just had a show, which was ok. The breakfast was selfservice, but very good, with tea and coffee in our room.

Really no complaints, good to stay for a night.

Room Tip: If you have a child, ask for a view of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam

Thank you very much for your comments here on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport.
I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your son was able to observe the planes from your room. Please be assured that we do try to accomodate any requests a customer is bringing to our attention.
the whole team is thanking you for your stay with us and we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

After a miserable experience in the Holiday Inn Express in Wandsworth last month, I booked through some American site and found myself again in a Holiday Inn EXpress. Not the same company? They can't be. This one offers free wifi for half an hour, all one needs to check emails. Didn't try and sell me more time.
Following the booking, they quickly replied to my requests for twin beds rather than a double (sharing with my son) and also arranged a taxi to take us from the hotel to the stadium. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - one couldn't find better in a 5*. The room was clean and tidy and comfortable, excellent bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buongustaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport.
It fills me with confidence that we have achieved the service levels we strive to in this occasion. The whole team would like to thank for your stay and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight. Rate was not great as there was a rugby international in Cardiff the following day so rates had been hiked up. Hotel was quiet when we arrived but slowly filled up with Italian Rugby supporters who were no trouble at all. We were able to send out to a local take away for Chinese food which we enjoyed. However the fare provided by the hotel although limited d and smelled nice. Rooms were typical Holiday Inn express being spotless an functional. Certainly no complaints for a couple of nights stay. Bar prices were also reasonable which makes a change for a hotel. Will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFAP-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We do offer food in our restaurant daily and always try to vary our dishes on a regular basis to fit the needs of our customers.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.9 km away
Celtic International Hotel
3.4 km away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
14.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Aberthaw House Hotel
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
5.4 km away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing