We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Poderone Vecchio(Sovana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Sovanella(Sovana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PoggioBa(Sovana)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
31
59
21
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
59
21
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed there with my daughter who lives near that city,
Owners were already known by my daughter and they have been very kind
I cannot say that's a standard by I felt like in family, we received a very personal attention.
Rooms are large and simple with a romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The town is lovely and the surrounding area most interesting. However, all that paled considerably in the light of an unacceptable stay in this hotel. The staff were unhelpful, unfriendly and untrained. The place was grubby and the breakfasts an absolute disgrace. No food worthy of the description at all. five stale cakes, bread made by the Etruscans, packeted juice etc. May we have an egg please? NO! May we have some natural yogurt or some real fruit ? NO! It was a real spoiler and the situation was only saved by the finding of a wonderful little place to eat.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reelandjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We had our wedding at sister Hotel & Resort Sovana and Moira the wedding planner is based at Scilla. She was incredibly helpful, our day was absolutely perfect and she worked so hard to make it special. All the staff were brilliant. The kitchen from hotel Scilla did the catering for our wedding and prepared a delicious four course feast - all the food was locally sourced - the wine and prosecco was delicious. We had a three-course meal at the Hotel Scilla restaurant the night before our wedding and it was also fantastic. Our friends and family booked out the whole hotel and everyone said how nice the rooms and breakfast were. I can’t thank Moira and Hotel Scilla enough for all their hard work and I would recommend Hotel Scilla to everyone for holidays or weddings!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had our room in the Scilla Hotel, overviewing tuscany olive trees. The room was good, spacious, the bath room was very clean, and the heating worked very well. Room decoration was also nice, and in accordance with the old building. The parking is very close, and the satff very helpful.
Sovana is a wonderful tinny medieval town, with plenty things to see and do. A complete surprise. We recomend also visiting Sorano, 8 km away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had been to this area of Tuscany before with a visit to Pitigliano but we thought we would look for something different on this trip. Sovana is a surprise, it is a very pleasant place. it is smaller and while not as perched on cliffs as is Pitigliano it is a very charming village. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Stairs are a feature of Italian architecture and this hotel is no exception. There is an affiliated restaurant close to the hotel where the menu was diverse and the quality of the meal was very good. There are other restaurant choices available. Parking was easy behind the restaurant.

There is a castle ruin at one end of the village and a cathedral at the other. This is a small village but there is plenty to see in the area including Pitiliano and Sorano nearby. Lago Bolsena is close and a drive around the lake is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews