We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
55
55
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
55
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence gap main road famous fish fry walking distance to the gap night watchman has everything you could need room upgrade expensive island free wifi bus stop lucky horseshoe hundred yards flat screen tv lots of places to eat ground floor pleasant stay grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, close to the beach and restaurants. Personnel very friendly and helpful. However - this hotel is very basic. It is in need of major renovations and updating. A good scrub with window cleaning and updating of the bathrooms would be great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My room was spacious, comfortable, and overlooked the pool area. The hotel is well situated, close to the St Lawrence Gap, a great area for dining, and is within minutes of the beach and shops. The bus stop is close. The staff are efficient and friendly. You'd go a long way to find a place that ticks so many boxes, not least when it comes to cost.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RichardNN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed at the Palm Garden Court before a cruise, and found the Hotel to be clean and comfortable, in a great location, with restaurants and a beautiful beach within a very short walk. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the included breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again - next time for longer!!

Room Tip: For anyone with mobility issues, ask for a room on the ground floor (no elevator).
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the best of everything. It's a short walk from the beach and close to grocery stores and shopping centers. The hotel itself has roomy, comfortable rooms with kitchenettes. First-floor rooms have patios facing the lovely outdoor area. The pool is small, but big enough for lap swimming; and it receives a regular thorough cleaning. Every member of the staff is out to make your stay enjoyable.

We only had two problems with the hotel: the shower did not have much water pressure, and there was no lock on the bathroom door. If we had asked, I'm sure the staff would have fixed the latter issue.

If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay that is close to everything at a reasonable rate, I highly recommend the Palm Garden Hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoelK1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We could not replicate the photos we saw online when booking and as we arrived in the dark we were a bit concerned (adjoined to a casino?). But in the daylight we appreciated the great location, right across the street from beautiful beaches, close to coffee shops, great restaurants (St. Lawrence Gap is walking distance), and two large grocery stores. Very basic room, small bed, and only 1 very worn towel per person. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, nice fridge and hot pot in room to make coffee and tea, as well as glassware and cutlery and plates, which we ended up using for our rum drinks and the fresh pastries (wagon showed up the next morning!). Enjoyed the pool area. International crowd mostly. Sparser than what we are accustomed to, but the price was right!

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are closer to road (lots of beeping) and adjoined to casino, with neighbors sharing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sailnaked361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews