We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
165
187
55
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
187
55
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road hospitality room accra beach apartment hotel small kitchenette st lawrence gap tuesday night bus stop right within walking distance clean pool the gap minutes walk away large supermarket easy access bars and restaurants beautiful barbados own meals
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My partner and I stayed for a week in February 2018 having visited the area on a previous occasion. We had a room in the block closest to the car park. Unfortunately this resulted in road noise. We had asked to be moved, but this was not possible due to the hotel being fully booked. If only the windows were double glazed instead of being the slatted sort, I'm sure the road noise would have been considerably reduced. The room itself was very comfortable, although the bathroom could definitely do with an overhaul. The pool was very small but had nice loungers and tables around it. It would definitely benefit from some shade though. Whenever we were returning to the hotel after a day at the beach, the bar was always closed which is disappointing. You can, however, purchase cold beer/water etc at the reception.

We preferred to use the immaculate beaches either across the road at Worthing Beach (which doesn't have any facilities) or Rockley Beach which was a 10 minute slow amble up the road (which does have facilities).

Breakfast was nice, although a bit lacking in selection. Coffee/tea jugs are out for you to use, and so are the toasters. If you want cereal, juice or butter/marmalade you have to wait for it to be brought out to you, although at least that way you get to chat to the lovely Joy and Joanne.

Getting around on the reggae buses is brilliant fun - $2 BD for each journey - so a complete bargain. We enjoyed Oistins for food on several occasions, although the Friday Fish Fry is a bit of a bun-fight – food not as nice nor as plentiful as on other nights, plus ridiculously busy. A good atmosphere though.

We love the vibe and slow pace of Barbados and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back away from the road.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise_R477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I picked this hotel due to its close proximity to Worthing beach, also a short walk down the road and you will come to St Lawrence gap and if you walk in the other direction you will come to Rockley beach (which has a good reef to snorkel on) The facilities were great (a kitchen, lounge, good sized bedroom including wardrobes & storage, & good sized bathroom) There is a pool, games room (air hockey & ping pong) and a bar / breakfast & lunch which has live music on Tuesday evenings. The staff were very friendly & helpful, rooms were clean & tidy. I didn't spend too much time at the hotel as was always out & about on the beach, the fish fry etc. We had breakfast at the hotel one day, which was ok - normal offerings, fry up, cereals, omlettes etc. but due to having a kitchen we bought a few items from the local supermarket (2 minute walk from the hotel) and just grabbed things to go. Would definitely stay here again as value for money was amazing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you so much for your great review on our property! We are thrilled that you got to enjoy and experience our beautiful island and we are so happy to know that Worthing Court exceeded your expectations by providing professional, personalized service! We hope to welcome you back to Worthing Court soon!

Kind Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great location on the South Coast with a bus stop right outside. Very clean, comfy bed and absolutely lovely staff. Well equipped self catering rooms and a good supermarket less than 5 minutes walk. Good breakfast & very reasonably priced drinks. A shame we only had 1 week, but will definitely be back to Worthing Court. Service 5*, location 5* and cleanliness 5*

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Alison C,

Thank you for an amazing review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled that our team provided you with a wonderful vacation experience! We hope to welcome you a back to Worthing Court soon, hopefully next time for two weeks!

All the best,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Affordable, clean, friendly and GREAT location. Thank you SHIRLEY for cleaning our room every day. We stayed in room 108. It was a pleasant surprise to walk into such a nice room. There is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away. There is also a LOVELY beach across the street. Bring a towel, there are no lounge chairs at this beach. Many beaches have vendors who rent chairs, umbrellas and snorkeling gear. Traveling around is affordable, especially if you take the bus/vans. I will be back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 108 was great! Ground floor is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Worthing Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Tracey B,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and providing us with a 5 star review! We are ecstatic to know that your vacation with us was so great and we would be certain to share your lovely comments with our amazing team member, Shirley, who has been with us for over 10+ years! Our whole team are dedicated to our hotel and having this amazing team, really does extend to our guests experiencing amazing service. We are so pleased and thank you once again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Alicia Farmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Just leaving to board our cruise but thought we would thank the staff at the Worthing they made us feel so welcome.
A special thanks to Joy and the restaurant team and to Lance who always has smile on his face.Recommend room 301 at the front of the hotel with views of the sea!
We will definitely be back !
Darren and Ali

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank high1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews