We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
45
91
81
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
91
81
39
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Good location. 4 stars hotel with good restaurant, many places and activity inside, big rooms and wifi for free. Nice place to be. Just a little bit old the structure but it was ok for the weekend we did because we were moving around to small cities like Civita di Bagnoregio, Bolsena Lake etc

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallettiHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Balletti Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Francesco,
thank you very much for your words.
We appreciate that you have taken time to write about us.
We wait for you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This hotel offers a comfortable stay to visit many beautiful places in Lazio - Viterbo, Civita di Bagnoreggio, Tuscania, etc. The rooms are spacious and the service is friendly. With a pool it's great for families in the summer!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helium_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallettiHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Balletti Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear helium_te,
thank you for your comment regarding your stay in Viterbo.
We appreciate that you have taken time to write about us.
We wait for you again, maybe in summer, when you can enjoy our park and our pool.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

That been our best travel experience of visiting beauty of world italy.
Spacious rooms pool side view are just fantastic.
We enjoyed our three nights as it will be the best rated from us A large swimming pool is the main highlights of the place for sure we'll be back in couple of years.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelmtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallettiHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Balletti Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2015

Dear russelmtr,
thanks for your words regarding your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you as soon as possible.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Balletti Hotel has the look of a tipical italian hotel, which means a bit 80's but overall nice.
The swimming pool is big and there is also a little bar, so you can enjoy a gelato or a cold drink. Rooms were very big, clean and with air conditioning.
The restaurant did not impress me, unfortunately. Fried fish was gummy, backed potatoes were raw and truffle pasta tasted like mushrooms. But Viterbo offers so many great restaurants, so I would suggest going to eat somewhere else.
Oh and the breakfast, coffee/cappuccino were not as good as they should be in Italy and also, no hot food was served. No scrumbled eggs or anything, too bad.

tip: make sure you reserve a room with swimming pool view, it will be not noisy at night (the ones facing the parking are loud, we've been told).

Overall good for a 1/2 night stay

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbiccheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

On our 14 day trip we stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The decor was nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and the soccer field was fun to kick a ball around. Well cared for grounds with a beautiful view. We could not find a tennis racket or would have played a little tennis while there. We ate dinner at the adjoing restaurant. The waiter was our bar attendant, waiter, and our breakfast hostess. He was super helpful and friendly, but it did leave me wondering if there were others to help him out. Quiet place to stay.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank randenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews