We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Passage(Cabrieres)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chez Moustik(Cabrieres)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
337
100
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
100
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslauriers roseswine listsmall terracebreakfast buffetlovely spottwo nightsthis lovely hotelcomfortable bedclose to pont du gardair consouth of franceswimming pools arevillagesuitenimesprovencecharm
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for five nights as a family of two adults and two young children. What a great spot! The small suite we had was clean, cosy and quiet. The pools are a winner and the food is good albeit the choice is limited. The village is sleepy but full of charm and very well located for visiting Nimes, Uzes, Montpellier etc....All in all a great stay - we will be back and probably with friends next time!

Room Tip: Depends what you want - they can cater for most party sizes it seems to me.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your perfect review. We are so honored to know you had great time in our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again perhaps with friends the next year.
Please say hello to your wife and a big kiss to your lovely children and accept our best regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were expecting a perfect holiday at this hotel after viewing the video on the hotel website and reading all the outstanding reviews. Unfortunately we were completely disappointed. The hotel covers a large attractive site with four pools for residents. We had booked a suite for five at last minute and were allocated Amarylis, which was the last available suite. Our suite was created by unlocking the sliding door between two double rooms. The sliding door to a third adjoining double room was locked, however this provided no noise protection and we could hear clearly the guests next door. The furnishings in the room were basic, but the bed was comfortably firm. There was little hanging space in the wardrobe due to the fridge being placed there. Although each room has a bathroom attached, one of the bathrooms had been locked, meaning that our family of five were sharing one small bathroom. Our request to open the other bathroom was declined. There was no separate toilet although this had been confirmed in the booking.
Dinner and breakfast were served at tables arranged around the pool. Dinner was reasonable and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection of cheese, cold meat and preserves.
Unfortunately our suite was flooded during breakfast due to a burst pipe, however luckily not many of our belongings were affected. Apparently this was a recurring issue and the hotel management offered to cancel the rest of our booking. We therefore thankfully cut short our stay and moved to alternative accommodation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pomelobirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Family L.,

We all are very sorry for how your stay finally turned out.

The flooding in the room was due to tree roots blocking some part of the sewage pipe. The repairs were done after you had left and now the problem does not exist anymore. We would like to be able to predict all the possible technical problems in our rooms and the whole residence, but unfortunately it is not possible. The hotel having been fully booked on that same day I would have been unable to change you to a different room, but I was not given the possibility to try to find a solution because your husband had already made up his mind about leaving the hotel.

What comes to the suite, the description states clearly that there is ONE bathroom and ONE separete toilet in the lodging. The description is the same on our own website and on all the booking websites. I find it unfair to read false facts like yours about our rooms. As I explained to your husband, the suite you stayed in is one of the three parts of a big appartment that we can rent as a whole to a group or a big family. The two locked doors in the suite belong to a maintenance cabinet (with a water boiler inside) and to a staircase communicating with another suite above. It is normal to keep those doors locked to avoid accidents and/or disturbance to anyone's privacy. We are aware of the noise problems between the suite and the neighbouring double room and we are trying to find a solution to reinforce the acoustic insulation.

I am deeply sorry to learn that you were not happy with my attempt to compensate for your disappointment. Unfortunately I know from experience that a ruined stay and negative souvenirs cannot be mended with money. Therefore I can somehow understand your need to write two different commentaries in two different languages on Tripadvisor.

Once again I apologise for your disappointment.

Madame Jenni Hulmi-Bargeton
Receptionist and owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The rooms are mainly Chalets spread arround the gardens and swimming pools, Ours waxs cool and well equiped and had airconditioning, which we did not need to use.We had a very enjoyable two nights and next time we will stay for longer.
The restaurant was relatively large with tables well spread apart. The food was excellent and reasonably priced as was the wine.We wil certainly return and probably with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: opt for ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitey039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A warm welcome to this lovely small hotel made us feel at home. Spacious room with large comfy bed, air con and a small table and chairs on the equally small terrace. Good dinner by one of the many pools served by friendly helpful staff. Free underground parking.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank johnwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sir, good evening. Thank you verry much for your very good review. We are happy to know you had a good time in our house and we hope to welcome you perhaps for a next time.

Please accept our warm regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This was our third visit after a gap of 4 years. It is one of our favourite places to stay. The rooms are chalet-style in the garden and are very comfortable, well equipped and, above all, quiet. Swallows skim over the swimming pools in the evening. The food is excellent, seasonal and classic with modern twists.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Ann M, good afternoon. Thank you so much for your wonderful review about us. I think it was your second stay with us and it is so good to know everything was perfect.

We really hope to see you in the future for a new stay.

Thanks again.

Please accept our best regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews