We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabrieres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Spent four nights at this lovely hotel. Comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, good supply of towels. We ate dinner at the hotel each night and found the food to be excellent and beautifully presented. There is good wine list with plenty of choice. The swimming pools are clean and well maintained with plenty of sun loungers. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EMM78860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to know you had great time in our hotel during this 4 nights and also in our restaurant.
We realy hope to welcome you a next time.
Please accept our best regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed for five nights as a family of two adults and two young children. What a great spot! The small suite we had was clean, cosy and quiet. The pools are a winner and the food is good albeit the choice is limited. The village is sleepy but full of charm and very well located for visiting Nimes, Uzes, Montpellier etc....All in all a great stay - we will be back and probably with friends next time!

Room Tip: Depends what you want - they can cater for most party sizes it seems to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your perfect review. We are so honored to know you had great time in our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again perhaps with friends the next year.
Please say hello to your wife and a big kiss to your lovely children and accept our best regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We were expecting a perfect holiday at this hotel after viewing the video on the hotel website and reading all the outstanding reviews. Unfortunately we were completely disappointed. The hotel covers a large attractive site with four pools for residents. We had booked a suite for five at last minute and were allocated Amarylis, which was the last available suite. Our suite was created by unlocking the sliding door between two double rooms. The sliding door to a third adjoining double room was locked, however this provided no noise protection and we could hear clearly the guests next door. The furnishings in the room were basic, but the bed was comfortably firm. There was little hanging space in the wardrobe due to the fridge being placed there. Although each room has a bathroom attached, one of the bathrooms had been locked, meaning that our family of five were sharing one small bathroom. Our request to open the other bathroom was declined. There was no separate toilet although this had been confirmed in the booking.
Dinner and breakfast were served at tables arranged around the pool. Dinner was reasonable and the breakfast buffet offered a good selection of cheese, cold meat and preserves.
Unfortunately our suite was flooded during breakfast due to a burst pipe, however luckily not many of our belongings were affected. Apparently this was a recurring issue and the hotel management offered to cancel the rest of our booking. We therefore thankfully cut short our stay and moved to alternative accommodation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pomelobirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Family L.,

We all are very sorry for how your stay finally turned out.

The flooding in the room was due to tree roots blocking some part of the sewage pipe. The repairs were done after you had left and now the problem does not exist anymore. We would like to be able to predict all the possible technical problems in our rooms and the whole residence, but unfortunately it is not possible. The hotel having been fully booked on that same day I would have been unable to change you to a different room, but I was not given the possibility to try to find a solution because your husband had already made up his mind about leaving the hotel.

What comes to the suite, the description states clearly that there is ONE bathroom and ONE separete toilet in the lodging. The description is the same on our own website and on all the booking websites. I find it unfair to read false facts like yours about our rooms. As I explained to your husband, the suite you stayed in is one of the three parts of a big appartment that we can rent as a whole to a group or a big family. The two locked doors in the suite belong to a maintenance cabinet (with a water boiler inside) and to a staircase communicating with another suite above. It is normal to keep those doors locked to avoid accidents and/or disturbance to anyone's privacy. We are aware of the noise problems between the suite and the neighbouring double room and we are trying to find a solution to reinforce the acoustic insulation.

I am deeply sorry to learn that you were not happy with my attempt to compensate for your disappointment. Unfortunately I know from experience that a ruined stay and negative souvenirs cannot be mended with money. Therefore I can somehow understand your need to write two different commentaries in two different languages on Tripadvisor.

Once again I apologise for your disappointment.

Madame Jenni Hulmi-Bargeton
Receptionist and owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The rooms are mainly Chalets spread arround the gardens and swimming pools, Ours waxs cool and well equiped and had airconditioning, which we did not need to use.We had a very enjoyable two nights and next time we will stay for longer.
The restaurant was relatively large with tables well spread apart. The food was excellent and reasonably priced as was the wine.We wil certainly return and probably with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: opt for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitey039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A warm welcome to this lovely small hotel made us feel at home. Spacious room with large comfy bed, air con and a small table and chairs on the equally small terrace. Good dinner by one of the many pools served by friendly helpful staff. Free underground parking.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank johnwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArmelBARGETON, Propriétaire at L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sir, good evening. Thank you verry much for your very good review. We are happy to know you had a good time in our house and we hope to welcome you perhaps for a next time.

Please accept our warm regards,

Armel Bargeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabrieres
5.5 km away
Hostellerie Le Castellas
10 km away
Le Vieux Castillon
Le Vieux Castillon
#1 of 2 in Castillon-du-Gard
302 reviews
16 km away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 36 in Nimes
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Le Clos de Pradines
Le Clos de Pradines
#1 of 1 in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
350 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Le Gardon
Hotel Le Gardon
#2 of 2 in Collias
295 reviews
7.2 km away
La Begude Saint Pierre
La Begude Saint Pierre
#1 of 1 in Vers-Pont-du-Gard
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses

Address: 71 rue du 14 Juillet, 30210 Cabrieres, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Cabrieres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cabrieres
Price Range: €83 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses is located in Cabrieres, a small picturesque village at the flank of a hill in the Roman Provence. Its 1200 inhabitants live peacefully in the rhythm of the seasons. Situated at a distance of 15 kms from Nimes, 16 kms from Uzes, 30 kms from Avignon and 40 kms from the Mediterranean beaches or Luberon, Cabrieres is surrounded by vinyards, apricot trees, olives and almond trees, not to forget the thousands of hectares of a landscape called the "garrigue" where wild lavenders, rosemary and thyme grow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your L'Enclos des Lauriers Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Enclos Des Lauriers Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing