We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
188
50
6
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
50
6
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent restaurant next door tuscan gem an excellent restaurant converted farmhouse honesty bar relaxed atmosphere pastries a wonderful place to stay the air conditioning stayed for nights regis florence hosts countryside grounds fridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed for 3 nights, before going to a friends wedding further up the hill. The location and villa are simply beautiful, a perfect place to relax and unwind. Our large room was lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with stunning views across the countryside. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, including locally made cheeses and hams - however, I had to restrain myself from eating too many of the cakes and pastries. The hotel is about 15 minutes drive from Lucca, so is conveniently located to visit this beautiful historic city. We enjoyed a divine meal at the restaurant, the menu offers either traditional Tuscan dishes or Tuscan with a twist of japanese, my teryaki steak was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. The pool was refreshing and the garden very pretty.The owners and their family have created a wonderful place to stay and they were so very helpful and kind, we really appreciated their thoughtfulness. This was our first trip to Tuscany and we would recommend the Relais del Lago.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A beautiful Tuscan B&B very close to Lucca. We had a normal room, which was spacious. The pool and the garden are both beautiful. Breakfast is great and the people are very friendly. Don't forget to have diner in the restaurant which belongs to the B&B and sit outside. We had a beautiful evening

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Joost S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Fantastic Relais. We were delayed on our flight from the UK so emailed last minute to advise that we would be late arrive around 23:00. We received an email straight back ensuring us that this was not an issue. The warm and friendly welcome we did receive when we arrived was charactortistic of our whole 3 night stay. Breakfast was excellent and plentyfull and the rooms are cool and very comfortable. The pool area is beautifull and we had it to ourselves most of the time with just the dog for company! WE loved our stay here and it is no issue to drive the 15mins in to Lucca. An amazing place to stay if your not worried about being within the walls of the old city. The added bonus of our stay here was the amazing cancel lit dinner at the attached restaurant. We ate here on our first night and this really started our gastronomic tour of Tuscay with a bang! See separate review of restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sticky1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome from the owners. We got two rooms one for our kids standard size and ours under the roof large room very quiet and both with AC. The kids welcome the pool and is as well. The decoration is charming in the rooms but also I the common parts. Breakfast was good taken in the garden under the Toscany sun. The restaurant seems to be excellent as well relax and great certainly great food but as we stayed only one night we went to visit Lucca.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank vincetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Great stay at an authentic Tuscan villa. Amazing view and atmosphere at breakfast. Very helpful and friendly owners (sorry for late arrival). Very conveniently located, great scenary, lots of space to run for kids, a lake for fishing, sunbathing area and swiming pool - all you need for classical Tuscan trip. Plenty of opportunities to explore the area and towns around, have meals outside, enjoy wine tasting and hiking and be back for a good rest watching the stars. Reasonable prices for the area. Good for couples of all ages and families. Would come back with kids.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Miroslava S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews