We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights for both business and a weekend break. The hotel is in excellent condition and sparkling clean. All the staff were pleasant and helpful, and the housekeeper checked with us on the evening of our arrival that our room was in order and we were happy with everything. The restaurant next door was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast very good value and quality. We will definitely stay there next time we are working in the area. We booked in good time and were able to benefit from reduced room rates making this one of the best deals around!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debngeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    153
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
165
157
16
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
leeds UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here with two children for one night. The staff were v helpful and friendly, and we were impressed with the quality of the room. The children had two single beds which worked out very well for us rather than sharing a double as in other family rooms we have stayed in. We will stay at a premier inn again - it was cheaper than a youth hostel!

The location of the hotel is on the edge of a business park, just opposite from a big Tesco. It is not a location for a holiday, but ideal for visiting friends. It is also fairly close to Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skischool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights visiting family. Booked a family room as have 3 boys, the youngest being 9 months old. Staff were more than helpful, rooms were big and clean, food was good and good value. Much better than I had been expecting, will stay next time for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirbsteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed with my sister and elderly mother to attend a family wedding in Cuckfield this Easter weekend.

Mum had a disabled room, which was beautifully furnished and clean. One comment would be add a wetroom/walk in shower instead of shower over bath, cos she couldn't use this facility at all.

The other room was less spacious but beautifully clean and comfortable.

The staff were extremely friendly and efficient, from the lad on the reception when we arrived through to the restaurant staff and housekeepers.

Praise to Leigh M. for being so kind to mum with her evening meal (the pie didn't live up to her high expectations ! ) and for refunding the cost of the meal to her. Otherwise the food arrived promptly and was hot and delicious. The Premier breakfast would keep you going for the entire day!

The Meal Deal is excellent value with a three course evening meal which included a drink, and breakfast the next day for £22.

I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before and would now recommend this one highly,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed over the night before an early morning flight from Gatwick. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and the adjoining restaurant has a good menu choice, the food was great and the staff really helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burgess Hill
3.4 km away
Travelodge Hickstead Hotel
3.2 km away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
480 reviews
6.3 km away
Best Western The Birch Hotel
Best Western The Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haywards Heath
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
10.7 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,621 reviews
4.2 km away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 1 in Ditchling
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
Address: Charles Avenue, Burgess Hill RH15 9TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Burgess Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burgess Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get more than just a warm welcome at the Premier Inn Hotel Burgess Hill, one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the UK, located in Burgess Hill Business Park. In fact lying midway between London and South Coast on great rail and road routes, you're spoilt for good things to do. Many guests jump at the chance to go to Hickstead Showground, world famous equestrian venue. Others buzz down to Brighton with its fabulous shops, entertainment and history. Whatever you do, round things off with tasty fare at the onsite Beefeater, before taking to your spacious room and super comfy bed. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions Exit M25 J7, join M23, continue forward onto A23. Branch left for Burgess Hill A2300. At roundabout take 2nd exit onto A2300. At next roundabout take 4th exit onto A273. Go straight across 3x roundabouts and at the 4th (Tesco) take 1st left and the hotel is on the 2nd left. Transport and local information: Gatwick Airport 20 Miles Burgess Hill Train Station 1.2 Miles Local Bus Stop 0.4 Miles Brighton 11 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel Burgess Hill
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing