We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
125
176
143
115
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
176
143
115
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mouse island hotel is clean budget holiday bus stop mini market bit dated blue lagoon cleaned every day relaxing holiday valentina karaoke
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving this was confirmed that this was infact dow graded to a 2 star.

Upon arrival after 11pm we was told that all inclusive had finish and was not even able to get water without being charged. However other guests 2 x females was offered free drinks until after 4am
We was given our room again dirty carpet never had carpet in a hotel abroad imagine the germs and bacteria in it. bathroom dirty tears in the sheets. As recovering from am operation ostomy I was unable to use the shower as in a disgusting state. This was reported to reception in the morning we was told the cleaner would come this still wasnt done by evening again reported this they came with bleach amd tried to clean I told them I still would not beable to use as still dirty 3 times before changing the shower head. They allowed cats in the dining room which was full of fleas I do not want to be eating with cats. The food was always cold had to eat out for meals as could not eat in there. Spirits was watered down to the extent you could drink neat. As all inclusive only breakfast lunch and dinner not able to get snacks or icecreams without extra cost.
The final straw was being locked in the lift for 20 minutes in the 1st floor which is basement no lights alarm did not work when I used my torch in my phone which is a good job I had finally found the box which houses the phone again not readable to say there was an emergency phone on there. Pressed a button to finally be told its ok we will send someone. We was shouting for help when this finally came we went to reception and all they said when we said no lights or alarm working was oh ok. Absolutely disgusting hotel this needs closing down. Whilst we was there health inspector arrived and was PAID with a huge block of feta is that how they get their 4stars. When we asked for complaint form they said we dont have one.  Asked if they had a book to complaint they said dont have one asked if they actually had a process they said no. Was sold a 4 star would not even give a 1. 2nd pic box we found with torchin lift 3rd pic how dark in the lift without the light and pics of shower head

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank potsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel serves it purpose : to keep your stuff in one place and have a safe night. Rent a car for your whole stay and you will have lovely holidays.

I do agree it is an old hotel it stopped in time many years ago. But everything on this island is old and if you want to pay through the nose go ahead and buy a night for £100.

Food is monotonous, you cannot expect much for the price you pay ( all inclusive below 250 for 7 nights)Nothing to do apart from drinking if this is your main reason for coming I do recommend.Car hire is more expensive in the hotel than anywhere else. My room was in the basement sko what you see in the pictures is the view from nice, rooms on the floor.

However, staff does take effort to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. It is clean (sometimes it stinks, I do not know where the smell comes from but this is bearable and happens occasionally ). All the beaches on this side of the island are rocky, be prepared for this.

In general, if you are focused on travelling and don’t care much about your room/food/location of the hotel book it.

Room tip: Far away from the city and everything else
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _beagot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I was 4 days in this horrible hotel,and i would never be back there.everything was disgusting : the rooms were dirty,the bathrooms too.the hotel smells bad.the food is terrific only egs and nothing was tasty,we went to eat out becuase the food wasnt fresh.the pool very dirty.nobody changes the towels and the staff was unfriendly.i would suggest to nobody this hotel ,it deserve 0 star.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank elsirap2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Only positive points:
Room was clean, there was a WiFi and aircon in the room - without aircon, it would be unbearable as the room had a "window" that opened to a common area, with plastic or glass roof and where people smoked - so no fresh air or daylight in the room at all.

Negatives:
There was no hot water in the shower after 6pm, so when we got back from any trip in the evening cold shower was the only option.

Food........ eatable to a degree
Breakfast - most cooked food was not really fresh, scrambled eggs stank and tasted really weird - tried only once. Not much choice for cold food.

Lunch - we went only once - very poor choice, chicken stank and had feathers - lots of it - not very appetising.

Snack was a joke - left over breakfast / lunch - baguette with slice of cheese and ham (one type of ham - the cheapest sort you can buy in Tesco - didn't taste of any meat)

Dinner - hot food - very poor choice. One meat dish - that wasn't enough for number of guests. When meat was served, people run and almost fought for it - it dissipated within 5 minutes of being served.
Fish - once so hard you could hurt somebody with it, the other day - fillet - raw (at least soft), and then squid - that didn't smell or look appetising at all.
Choice of salads was good, but other than that very poor.

Drinks - NOT ALL Inclusive - cocktails were charged full price. In general alcohol not too much choice and you honestly couldn't get drunk on it.

Room tip: ask for a room that has a window that opens outside not to a common area - otherwise you will stay in a dark, stuffy room
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bea123587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

ok, perama has nothing to offer, the hotel is clean, food acceptable, staff outstanding, yes its lower alcholhol % but its perfect for all inclusive, we went to mouse island outstanding visit, corfu town was amazing experience friendly, happy, and so helpful. hired a car for day to visit the island perfect £34 incl insurance for the day
would i go back definately, could i identify a single person- no every member of staff were helpful, courtious, and very hard working.

there were people complaining about, drink, food, staff, hotel, well i work in hospitality as a head chef and i and my partner found this holiday perfect, yes we met friends and everybody will be leaving a similar review of this holiday
summary - perfect choice of holiday, only gripe flight times going home very early and pick up very early 3 hours before flight

taxi to airport £20, journey time 10 minutes,

Room tip: upper floor sea view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kiltedchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews