We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
120
9
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
9
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainy day wood burner fire pit the kitchen on site surf school community shop short drive sandymouth beach table tennis fantastic weekend lovely place local pub board games bathrooms were spotless world map pizza oven
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Spent 4 idyllic days based here with our 2 dogs.
Owners are extremely pleasant and helpful. We found some Wonderful walks.
I would highly recommend the barbecue pack. Came with a beautiful salad Of new potatoes spring onions and a splash of lime

All of the facilities are perfectly clean and very homely.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dj629763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a fantastic weekend in one of the 'domes' at Koa Tree Camp. We arrived late on Friday night, but Simon and Hannah (along with their baby boy Miles) were on hand to greet us and help us settle in.

The dome was super comfortable and the log burner added to the cosiness - our dog claimed the area in front of the fire as her own for the weekend.

With a double bed and 2 singles, there was more than enough room for us all, still leaving plenty of floor space for board games for the kids.

The 'mess hall' was well laid out, with plenty of work space for cooking and seating to relax in. The new cafe was a delight, with a delicious breakfast and fresh coffee to kick start the weekend.

Fantastic beaches only a short drive away, and Sandymouth Beach has free parking to National Trust members.

Will definitely be venturing down here again as we all want to try the freshly made pizzas made in the new pizza oven (not quite finished when we stayed).

All in all a fab weekend, made better by the glorious sunshine!

Room tip: All rooms have stunning views, with the domes on higher ground than the cabins.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guscoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Myself, my fiancé and our dog stayed for a relaxing 2 nights at Koa Tree Camp. We stayed in one of the geodomes, which was amazing! Inside was very clean and cosy. There isn't a kitchen nor a toilet inside the dome itself, but these facilities were a 30 second walk away. The communal kitchen and bathrooms were spotless and well equipped with everything you could need.

Prior to arriving, I'd mentioned that my fiance's birthday fell during our trip, and we were very kindly left a lovely bottle of Prosecco in our fridge, this was so thoughtful!

The staff we met were helpful and approachable whenever we had any requests or queries.

We wouldn't hesitate to return in the summer, as the springtime weather wasn't too kind to us!; but still we had a thoroughly good stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Koa Tree Camp for three nights in July. The Geo-domes are great for groups; it's a friendly place with everything you need for glamping. Lovely clean bathrooms, endless logs for the wood burner, fire pit outside, and close to Devon and Cornwall beaches to explore.

You need a car to get anywhere outside the campsite (the drive down to the beach at Welcome is a little hairy!) but there was a community shop on the site. We treated ourselves to a massage which are offered on site, met the animals and played the board games which were on offer in the communal lounge.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SusieG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We visited Koa Tree Camp at Easter with our friends. There were four adults (one of whom was heavily pregnant) two toddlers and a dog staying in one of the geodomes! We had an amazing time and would definitely recommend it. The staff are very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed popping for coffee in the tippee and loved spending time in the rainy day room. Lots to see and do! We also fitted in a cheeky massage which was sooooo nice haha.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Caretta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews