We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
9
20
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fridge receptionist bathroom breakfast zahara beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We spent one night here in early May 2017. We were the only guests in the hotel. Noise was not an issue. The room was clean but small. It had the expected amenities. The wifi worked fine in the room. The receptionist was pleasant and spoke English. We didn't use the swimming pool, because the weather was cool, but we went out back to have a look at it. It's hilariously small, maybe the size of a parking space. It would do for getting wet, but nothing else. The reception/lounge area was a nice space, and could provide a welcome breathing space given the small rooms, but we didn't use it. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, but doesn't front on the beach. The hotel has no parking lot, but we had no problem finding a parking space on the street around the corner. This might be more of an issue during the busy season.

Room tip: We had Room 203, which is in the back. No real view, but it was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ErictheWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good location, closed to the beach. Small and basic room, no balcony and our window was just opposite the kitchen of a restaurant. Good if you are planning to stay most of the day outside. There is a small swimming pool as well

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drama2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Clean and tidy hotel.
Rooms are small but functional.
Fridge and safe (it was locked, so probably cost extra.)
The breakfast was very simple, but cost only Euro 5.00 per person. We went into town and got better breakfast for Euro 3.00.
The hotel has fantastic location, close to beach and town. Can consider staying here again the next time we come to Zahara los Atunes.
Difficulty with car parking.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulf-Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we loked the price and that we could take our dog. the staff are friendly and the room was perfectly clean. The location is perfect, just two minutes to the beach and five minutes into the main village on foot. The hotel doesn`t have a car park but there is parking on the street outside and the side streets leading to the beach. There is a small swimming pool in a gated area at the back of the hotel and a seating area for coffee and breakfast at the front. We have been regular visitors to Zahara over the past 25 years and would definately stay at Casa Grande again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice little hotel, it is quite close to the sea (200 metres) and to the amenities in Zahara (200-300 metres). Breakfast is too simple, few items, no variety whatsoever (doughnuts, croissants, bread, ham and cheese, that's pretty much it).
Staff is very kind, they helped us with the little problem we had with our room. Apparently, rooms booked through Booking.com are smaller than the ones you can book straight from the hotel. Price is the same but there are differences, Instead of a shower you get a hot tub, rooms are bigger.
In general basic but adequate room, nice bath, everything was clean and pretty quiet. It was off-season so maybe in July and August it gets noisier. Value for money.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatbaboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews