We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
31
32
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
32
12
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had this hotel all to ourselves during our week long cycling holiday. The pool offers amazing views. The staff very attentive and the service for our evening meal was excellent breakfast was a huge choice for only two of us staying and we felt that the staff went to a lot of effort to ensure that we were comfortable. The only downside to our stay here as we were cycling when you turn right out of the hotel and go down the hill toward the main road there is a farmhouse on the left hand side with five very large dogs that surrounded and attacked us I was very badly bitten on my leg and the whole experience made us very uneasy to carry on cycling as there are a lot of large dogs around Sicily that come at you from nowhere! However this was not the fault of the hotel and the young receptionist could not have been more helpful driving out to assist us.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirignano_WR, Responsabile reception at Sirignano Wine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Good morning Suzi,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are very sorry for what happened to you, we made our best to be helpful and we're glad you appreciate that. We hope we will see you again in our Agriturismo despite your unpleasant incident.

Thank you very much from SWR staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed one month from end of July to end of August.
This is a place where to forget the world outside.
You forget the tie, the shoes, the frocks, the high heels, the hectic of the city.
This place takes your soul back to the inner state of the human being.
It is peaceful. Quite.
With a beautiful view on the Sicilian country and surrounded by the vineyard.
At night, eyes up at the starry sky with it’s Ursa Major and Ursa Minor above the head, almost touchable.
We enjoyed very much the area by the pool and our 9 years old son, very very much the swimming pool which is safe enough for kids of any age.
Easy to reach and easy to access to the most important archeological, artistic and touristic sites of the area.
The staff is very kind and we thank them all for all their attention to us.
Hope to go back soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this place to relax along our trip in north-west Sicily.
The place is on hilltop in the countryside with beautiful views. The pool was very nice, we spent the afternoon there.
The girl at the reception was very welcoming, she brought us wine and chips for the an aperitivo by the pool although that didn't seem to be a common service offered here.
There were very few people at the pool, they seemed to be more locals/friends rather than guests.
The room was simple, very well kept and very clean.
The breakfast was one of the worst we were given to see since ages. Fruit = 1 apple (an apple?... end May in the heart of the Sicilian countryside?!!!). The bread was square industrial toast bread (pan carré), the ham was as square as the bread (industrial ham made to fit toast bread), and the very few other items were of the same kind. Honestly, I think that serving this kind of food in Sicily requires more energy that serving regular genuine food - and I am not sure it's cheaper. The poor waitress was absolutely not trained, and didn't manage neither a cappuccino nor an expresso. We stopped at the first bar we crossed on our way out for cappucini and cornetti.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iopastore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This is really an awesome place: so beautiful rooms, friendly and always smiling personal, good food, bar, organic wine... and the best is the big swimming pool with amazing views over the wine yards! Thank you for the wine tour and everything!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank MarjutLangefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I wish I can write nicer words about our stay. Maybe I was the unfortunate one. I did not receive an answer to my e mail to the owner, as he expressed himself, when we had a complain about missing objects. They did not believe us !!!!! Would there be a reason for us to say something which was not true???? our room had no TV and asked for one but spent 5 days without one. The food was relatively good but was pretty well the same,

Room tip: Overall nice views, quiet place and finding it for the first time was a bit hard.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denismic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews