We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply divine”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Villeberry

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry' View from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry'
View from dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Sitting area
View into ensuite shower bedroom 2
Master bedroom,king size bed, egyptian cotton linen
Beach at Breve Blanche
Breton Music
Main house
Ensuite shower room, master bedroom
Far Reaching Views
The church at Runan
Apple orchard
Sitting Area
Garden
Port Blanc
Entrance to Le Villeberry
View from Sitting room to Kitchen
Fantastic Views from the gites
Sitting Area
Bedroom Two
Upstairs Landing
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
melodee20...
St Helier
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply divine”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

With quite specific requirements of what we wanted from a gite in France, we searched the net for months, and then came across Gites Du Manoir. From initial enquiry, right through to the end of our holiday, the service, welcome and communication was outstanding.

With two children, 2 and 4, we wanted somewhere modern, with twin beds for the kids, lots of outdoor space to run around and a lovely place to eat dinner each night outside, and Le Villeberry ticked all the boxes.

We arrived on our first day to a lovely warm welcome from Ann and Stuart Pilgrim, was shown around the gorgeous gite, and then sat down in the lovely evening sun to a stunning meal prepared by Ann, which was a welcome delight after a day of travelling. Ann and Stuart even joined us for a drink in the evening, and we were treated to the meteor shower, as it's so rural with absolutely no light pollution.

The weather wasn't great during our stay but it didn't matter we found loads to do locally, a must things to do are -

Zoo Tregomeur
Discovery Sound Centre in Cavan
Royal Kids in Lannion for indoor play
Chateau Roche Jagu
Espace aqualudique Ti Dour Lannion (Excellent for swimming and water fun)
Bowling in Lannion

But the constant sunshine was bought by Ann and Stuart who were always on hand to help, advise, and have a glass of wine with, if you wanted to.

During our stay was the annual Ping Pong tournament, which was so much fun with other guests and friends, followed by a BBQ in the orchard, and was just truly reflective of the Pilgrim's warm, welcoming and sociable nature.

No expense has been spared on the renovations of these gites, the bed linen and towels are of the highest standard, as are the furnishings and facilities, a real credit to Stuart and Ann.

We were very sad to say goodbye on our last day. If you are looking for a lovely modern gite in beautiful surroundings, but close to lots of French towns, with warm hosts, this is definitely for you. Thanks Stuart and Ann for a lovely stay, we will be back xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stuart and Ann! Everything was lovely
Liked least: The mosquitoes! Sadly nothing you can do about them!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great fun having you and the children to stay - we had a brilliant time too!
We do hope that you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernad197...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Quiet, beautiful gite - perfect base for exploring Brittany!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found this gite on Tripadvisor, and after reading the great reviews from others travelling with young families, we booked it as our first holiday abroad with our 6 month old twins. The communications via email before travelling were excellent, putting our minds to rest about any worries staying there with such young children. Nothing was a problem, travel cots, blankets, toys and games all provided for us, and the offer of a fantastic, homemade, 3 course dinner for when we arrived on a Sunday evening was pure bliss.

The owners are extremely friendly, living close by, and are there for anything if needed. The gite itself has been renovated beautifully and very clean. It is a row of 3 gites, Le Villeberry is the largest and being on the end, it has its own patio doors leading onto a deck overlooking the gardens.
Internally there is everything you could need, a high spec kitchen with all appliances, good wifi, and 2 bedrooms both with the comfiest beds ever!

The location is very good. Pontrieux is 10mins away and has a good range of shops. The bigger supermarkets are all 15 or so mins away. The main motorway running east to west through Brittany only takes around 15mins to reach, and so it is very easy to get around. The perfect base!

We loved our stay, and it was great meeting you with the boys. We'l be back, next time theyl have you both playing football in the garden with them, look forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay. The twins are a delight and we can't wait to see them again (and you too of course!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retep
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet, pretty and charming. The best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

At first we thought "Oh dear, it's in the middle of no-where", but after we'd done the 10 minute journey to Pontrieux for groceries and restaurants (of which La Piazza is THE best) the first time, we relaxed and enjoyed the tranquillity and beauty of the surrounding countryside.
The gite was lovely, bright, clean, well equipped, the only thing missing was a tumble drier, but the weather was good so the clothes airer was perfectly adequate. The bathroom was good and we had the most comfortable night's sleep ever. After10 days there we felt sad to leave the gite, as well as the area.
The gite was just outside Runan and in a perfect location to visit so many surrounding towns and the stunning coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gite was comfortable and a lovely place to stay
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends from Vannes. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully renovated gite, peaceful and spacious - perfect for our family holiday!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely family holiday staying for a week at Le Villeberry with our 1 & 3 year old children. Stuart and Anne made us all feel very welcome and provided everything for a relaxing holiday. We highly recommend it!!

Le Villeberry gite is spacious, very comfortable and I love how it retains its character as a listed building. The beds are extremely comfortable (we are going shopping for the same mattress!) and the total peace and quiet made for a perfect break. Immaculately clean and very well presented with all the appliances and mod-cons (if needed). The children loved the trampoline and playing games in the large garden.

There is lots of information available at the gite about the region and places to visit which was great for us as the area was new. The nearby sandy beaches, especially Port Blanc are perfect for families. Beautiful towns and great markets at Pontrieux and Treguier which are very close and we also enjoyed visiting the beautiful Chateau de la Roches Jagu for a picnic in its gardens. We also ventured to the gorgeous sandy beaches around Carantec and Loquirec which are within reach.

We had an excellent holiday and we will return I am sure! Thanks Anne & Stuart

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome. Beautiful, peaceful location. Very comfortable beds. Large garden.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The children were a delight! We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamble007
Hook, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It is a hidden gem. The accommodation was lovely. It was homely, cosy and clean with very comfortable beds. It is in a beautiful location and close to many interesting places. Anne and Stuart could not have made us feel more welcome. This is certainly a place we will be returning to in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and standard of the accommodation.
Liked least: The fact that we had to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to have you all to stay. We do hope you will come and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing