We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good when it finally arrives”
Review of Jumas Restaurant

Jumas Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Speightstown
Price range: US$5 - US$75
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Jumas restaurant is located on the beautiful Speightstown Bay. Our ground floor deli and beach terrace are open every day from 9am, serving full English breakfast and a wide variety of lunch options including home made burgers, baguettes, and local favourites like black belly lamb curry and flying fish with hand cut chips. Our first floor restaurant has fabulous views of the beach and is open daily from 12 - 3pm for lunch and 6 - 9pm for dinner. On Sundays we have live music from talented local artist Alexander Mills (2 - 4pm). We offer complimentary beach loungers and umbrellas for our guest's use and complimentary transport from anywhere on the west coast (evenings only)> We are able to cater for large groups, weddings, parties, etc.
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Free pick up and return from Mullins beach attracted us initially and we visited twice.Mango and ginger marinated ribs excellent followed by well cooked swordfish, very generous portion and panfried duckbreasts were thoroughly enjoyed. Unfortunately there was a very long wait for each course. However we returned and enjoyed Spicy flying fish paté, Chicken wrapped in bacon with herbs and spices and Thai greencurry, choc pot and sticky toffee pudding. Again pretty slow but worth the wait.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JGW225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Located right on the the beach a party of four had mains and deserts for around $420 barbados. The food was fantastic, the staff all warm and welcoming with a lovely atmosphere.

Here in Barbados the prices were reasonable Fish main $55, Steak $105 but well worth the expense all four of us enjoyed our meals.

Definately a place to visit

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mknowles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Jumas accommodated 11 of us for a family birthday at short notice and provided a great selection of food at reasonable prices for the island. walking distance from almond beach

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Small quiet beech with no rocks to make you look silly as you get into/out of the sea
Complimentary loungers, proper cold beer, friendly staff and great food. A great alternative to Mullins or Santi or Bombas

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank murr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Generally a very enjoyable evening at Jumas. We took advantage of the rediscovery menu and the included taxi to and from Holetown. The menu was varied and the food good quality. Not the cheapest of places but ok for us on a special occasion.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jumas Restaurant also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish
 

Been to Jumas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing