We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$486
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$486
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$487
US$454
View deal
SAVE US$33
Booking.comUS$486
Expedia.comUS$486
StayForLongUS$487
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
533
89
27
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
89
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler afternoon tea the general manager water skiing water sports small hotel ocean front suite boutique hotel garden view lobster lush gardens pool deck travel agent repeat guests every meal swimming with turtles caribbean sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

Nearly the end of our twelve day holiday. Fabulous as ever. COVID restrictions have been managed with expertise and one wouldn’t expect anything less from this establishment. We have to say, thank you and very well done. Joanna and the team have worked tirelessly to ensure we all had a good holiday. This hotel is quite remarkable; the ambience, the staff, the beautiful decor and location. We will be back next year. Thank you again to Joanna, Richard, Gregory and Damien and the whole team for making our holiday.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bubbles19572017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear Bubbles19572017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely experience. The team and I appreciate your kind words. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our charming décor, stunning location and setting.

Thank you for your compliments regarding our efforts at managing COVID-19 protocols while keeping our guests safe and happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, in the meantime please stay safe!


Kindest regards

Joanna Roterberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I genuinely could not stop laughing for the first 24 hours as I was in shocked disbelief that such a magical place could exist. This is the desert island dream come true, except it comes with a world class kitchen, staff and bar.

The sunny Caribbean sea, the cool breeze, the palm trees, the wonderful atmosphere, the smiling people. Timeless elegance, glamour and charm, yet a totally relaxed and unfussy feel. This truly is the good life.

Of course, such a life is not complete without impeccable cocktails by Pearson the barman, concocted in a silver cocktail shaker in front of you as you inhale the Barbados air, listen to the rhythm of the tree frogs and admire the sunset. The staff are brilliant and truly try hard to please and look after their guests (who, by the way, are all smiling in content wonder as a result). The food is exquisite - smoked flying fish for breakfast with a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice a particular favourite, and well earned after a morning swim in the clear blue waters.

Water-skiing, swimming with turtles, a fishing trip... the magnificent Cobblers staff can arrange anything you ask for. And the supremely talented chef will then turn your prize catch into a mouthwatering lunch to be shared with your friends.

One other useful thing to note is that quarantining at the hotel (mandatory in line with government rules) is about as delightful as quarantine can be. Plenty of quarantine areas beyond your rooms where you can eat, drink and relax. In fact you'd happily test positive. Indeed, I almost wish I had on my last day so that I couldn't leave.

Cobblers Cove is one of those incredibly rare places that is able to suspend reality. It is impossible to worry about anything here and I cannot recommend it more highly. Magnificent hotel with magnificent staff. Every little thing is going to be alright.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rozzlekicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear rozzlekicks

Thank you for taking the time to share such a glorious and detailed review of your recent experience at Cobblers Cove.

We are delighted you enjoyed all the lovely aspects of Cobblers. The team and I are humbled at your kind words and the many compliments for all aspects of our product and service.

Barbados and Cobblers Cove look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island in the near future, in the meantime please stay safe.

Every little thing is going to be alright.

Kindest regards

Joanna Roterberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Overall we had a wonderful stay. The team was very accommodating and not intrusive at all although friendly and chatty. Cobblers is a gorgeous, small boutique hotel, quietly set on the stunning platinum coast line with a beautiful pink main building, bedrooms set in a lovely garden and views over the lapping water. Sunbathing by the pool, with the warm calm sea right next to you is the biggest treat. The check in and reception team were lovely and our room (garden view) was perfect for us. We had to quarantine for 48 hours on arrival, but this was managed well and there were separate areas for guests in quarantine or after testing. We really enjoyed the water sports on offer and went paddle boarding, snorkelling and swimming with turtles- incredible. The restaurant looks over the water which is a real treat, the breakfasts were good, they occasionally missed things from our order or things weren’t available but nothing to much. We only had one dinner in the restaurant, on island night, where the service was great and the food was delicious. Our only real gripe about the food was the cost of the sides on the bar menu- it was 2 sides for 1 fixed price, but if you only ordered one side you were still charged for two- this seems silly but once we knew we just ordered two. It might be worth the bar staff mentioning this when taking an order and offering a second if only one is requested.
All in all we loved our stay, all the staff were really friendly and made an effort with the guests. Clearly guests are needed on this beautiful island but although it was quieter than it normally would be, it was a wonderful stay, thank you!

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank ogy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear ogy123

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed all the lovely aspects of Cobblers including our dedicated team, our charming décor, beautiful gardens, watersports and delicious food. We have noted your feedback in relation to our side options on our menu. Thank you for pointing this out.

Thank you for your positive feedback on our COVID-19 quarantine facilities.

Barbados and Cobblers Cove look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island in the near future, in the meantime please stay safe!

Kindest regards

Joanna Roterberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

For the discriminating, the spoiled, the discerning and the travelled this hotel is a shining star.
It’s hard up against the ocean with a coral break that discourages all hawkers. The privacy and tranquility is made completely by elaborate tropical fern planters and emplacements and ultra high end recliners allow to relax while enjoying the birdsong and waves with no music.
Management clearly gets it in every way with thoughtful design touches enhancing basic “ Barbados Beach House”
sensibilities with well chosen triple weight towels, ultra comfortable beds and pillows, high end linens with the best light robes I’ve ever seen. Super friendly welcome at the front desk gave way to thoughtful service at the restaurant and pool.
This hotel is a gem and I am a grateful current guest.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scottcA5077SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear scottcA5077SI

Thank you so much for this lovely review, it is indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are very pleased you find our hotel a shining star.

We trust you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and I remain at your disposal.

Kindest regards
Joanna Roterberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2020

Cobblers has been transformed. We arrived for the October half term break and were blown away by the amount of money, time and effort that has gone into to turning the property into a Messel inspired Caribbean dreamscape. We were whisked through reception by the lovely staff, and shown to our rooms set in tropical gardens of giant ferns, climbing orchids, coconut palms and bougainvillea. Our second covid test was arranged immediately and within 12 hours we were sitting in the main dining room enjoying fresh lobster linguine (for me) and a prime beef cheeseburger for my daughter. (The food is so good that guests from Coral Reef were coming here each night for dinner). The staff were incredible, so keen to make sure we were comfortable, the rooms have all been redecorated to extremely high standards, and the children were busy with Bradley on the boat, waterskiing, snorkeling and doughnutting. I had read glowing reviews in Tatler, The Times and Conde Nast Traveller magazine and in every respect, the hotel did not disappoint. What a treat we had!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 319catharines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear 319catharines

Many thanks for taking the time to share all the details of your holiday experience at Cobblers Cove and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.

I very much hope that I will have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards

Joanna Roterberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews