We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$595
US$392
View deal
SAVE US$203
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$392
Expedia.comUS$392
eDreamsUS$595
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
534
89
27
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
89
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler afternoon tea the general manager water skiing water sports small hotel ocean front suite boutique hotel garden view lobster lush gardens pool deck travel agent repeat guests every meal swimming with turtles caribbean sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We have been visiting Cobblers Cove for 4 years and will be going back next year, which says it all. The gardens and general layout of the suites and restaurant are great. It is close to paradise. The restaurant is very good, and the suites well appointed.
Garden view suites are the best value for money, but the sea view are very nice. We go in February and the contrast to England's weather makes the place even more wonderful

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Quartztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoakley00, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to come and visit us at Cobblers and for sharing your reviews.

We're glad Cobblers is able to brighten up a cold, English February every year and look forward to welcoming you both back here next year.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

this hotel has a charm born out of inspirational leadership, fastidious attention to detail and a relentless desire to make each customer make friends with the staff but also fellow guests. all in the most understated way.

what a difference when the manager is so obviously both on and in the business.

we loved it

Room tip: higher rooms have greater views
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12alfresco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoakley00, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enthusiasm about your stay.

We would love to be able to welcome you back to Cobblers soon.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

We spent 3 days here before a cruise and thought it was terrific. We like comfort, service and not too many people. This hotel allows you to stay in your suite - venturing out, as and when you wish, to the lovely pool and garden. The food was superb.
Our suite was so comfortable. We had our bedroom, bathroom, dressing area and then there was living space, dining space a mini kitchen and a balcony. It was totally relaxing.

The restauarant is right on the beach - and water pistols were supplied at breakfast to chase off the occasional bird that ventured too close. We found the staff extremely helpful.
We could not recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoakley00, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you Lorna for sharing your experience of Cobblers Cove.

We're delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and found the water pistols particularly helpful at breakfast!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your partner back here soon.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

Have been on the look out for a local brunch at one of the hotels and this appeared to fit the bill. Happy Hour from 11:30 with all rum drinks half price followed by a special BBQ lunch, with a choice of chicken, steak, lamb, Mahi Mahi and Lobster. Ice cream and or sorbets with a variety of pastries and fresh fruit salad for dessert. Lovely seating right at the front overlooking the sea. The advertised steel band was rather quiet - turned out to be a one man and his steel drum with taped support!
Part of the offering was a swim and relax in the pool/sea afterwards, which was an added bonus. Not cheap - worked out at £70/person including the rum cocktails, wine and a service charge - but overall we thought it was well worth it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fearless663951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoakley00, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Easy Sunday BBQ.

We're thrilled that you were able to experience the full day at Cobblers, along with the fantastic food.

We hope we're able to host you on another occasion for another meal, or even a stay here at Cobblers Cove

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The attention to detail is impressive. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously maintained. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Hotel staff was professional, friendly and attentive. They gladly arrange for transportation from and to the hotel or can offer rental cars that are located on the property. The hotels location makes for an easy walk to town by way of the beach. Several lively beach bars and restaurants are within a 15 minute walk to the north. A short walk to the south brings you to Mullins and Gibbes beach, very nice and never crowded. Overall, the hotel boasts an excellent location.
The Colleton suite in particular is fantastic, with a beautiful 180 degree ocean view, private pool and complete privacy.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ccg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willoakley00, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your review.

We're so glad that you were able to make the most of the location of Cobblers and surrounding properties, and we hope that this will bring you back to Cobblers in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews