We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$486
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$486
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hurb
US$494
US$390
View deal
SAVE US$104
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Expedia.comUS$408
Hotels.comUS$408
ZenHotels.comUS$494
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
533
89
27
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
89
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler afternoon tea the general manager water skiing water sports small hotel ocean front suite boutique hotel garden view lobster lush gardens pool deck travel agent repeat guests every meal swimming with turtles caribbean sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019

Restaurant is a classy , discreet establishment with excellent food and service, we had a very good tuna tartar on crostini, atoosmall portion though and a bajan red snapper very good, panacotta desert excellent, a very elegant setting ,designer’s dishes was a plus

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Remus25_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will O, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thank you for coming to visit us at Cobblers Cove, and for your feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that I am able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Surprised to see the earlier review where it mentioned room noise and creatures as we have found none of that bother us. We had one small frog visit our room and loads of birds coming in which was actually nice.

We have had two rooms as we had a planned room change half way through the holiday ( that’s the only way the could fit us in ) and both occasions these were Garden View Rooms, very nicely done. They have lovely King Size beds with quality linen, great bathrooms and showers, good quality towels and lovely separate sitting areas and patios/ balconies. Please note none of the rooms have TV’s so if you wish to watch something in holiday, bring your tablet with Amazon prime ! The WiFi is excellent.

The grounds are very well kept, good quality sun beds, quiet beach and excellent swimming facilities in the sea.

The restaurant and quality of food are excellent. I accept the previous comments that the staff sometimes come across unfriendly, however, I think this is the younger ones who are actually just a little shy and once you make conversation, they are ALL very friendly. It doesn’t really mention in the web pages, but at evening times, it is smart casual in the restaurant and men need long trousers !

The clientele at this hotel definitely seem to be on the ‘posher’ side but not at all pretentious.

The hotel is located in a quieter area than Holetown or Speightstown but both are easily reached, especially by the yellow reggae buses that are definitely a must for the experience alone, although how a crash has never been reported with multiple deaths is beyond me.

A big shout out to Will, the General Manager who is very visible, and also stand out performance from Gregory who goes out of his way, above and beyond, to make you feel welcome.

Would return without any questions whatsoever.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Cassydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will O, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your observation of the younger staff is correct and I know, given time, their confidence will shine through.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of some friends. We booked a partial ocean view room but, although the room itself was nice enough, you could not see the sea from the room or the terrace. The view was of the side of the main building and the service entrance into the kitchen and bar, which was in regular use. Although the servicing of the room was fine, this did not take place until between 1.30 and 3.00pm, which was very inconvenient if you wanted (as we did) a siesta after lunch. During our 1 week stay we had the passing company of 5 frogs, 3 cockroaches, 2 millipedes and a lizard in our suite. I can cope with frogs, lizards and millipedes as these are part of the tropics, although I have never experienced them actually in the rooms in other hotels, I do however draw the line at cockroaches in the bedroom. The Manager said that this was due to recent excavations at the rear of the building. Presumably the cockroaches will at some stage decide to go home when they are sure the disturbance is over. The swimming pool area was said to have been recently refurbished but the pool itself was completely uninviting as the deep area looked dirty due to what appeared to be a layer of algae. We found the food in the restaurant to be good although the service was variable as the staff seemed to be constantly changing.
Although we enjoyed our holiday this was a disappointing visit - not to be repeated in a hurry.

Room tip: The best value rooms are probably the first floor garden view rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chepp0648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will O, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Whilst I wouldn't wish to play down your sighting of three cockroaches I would like to reassure you that this is not down to lack of hygiene nor, thankfully, something that is an issue at Cobblers Cove.

The swimming pool was not dirty having been fully refurbished in the summer of 2018 and the pool floor painted in two different shades of green.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

My wife and I have talked for years about going to the Caribbean but for one reason or another never got around to it. However, we finally decided to get motivated to get some winter sun and having done our research we decided on Barbados and Cobblers Cove.

What we wanted was a small, quiet, luxury hotel that offered a high level of friendly service combined with very good food and that was exactly what we got.

Situated about ten minutes walk from Speightstown the hotel is also on a main road which makes it easy to get buses to Holetown, Bridgetown and elsewhere on the island and at US$1 per journey irrespective of its length offer remarkable value. You do take your life in your hands when using some of the yellow "reggae" buses though.

Our garden suite consisted of a sitting room opening out on to a patio with two comfortable loungers, a bedroom and a spacious bathroom with an excellent shower. The sitting room also had a sink and a good sized fridge with some complimentary welcome drinks. The bed was king sized and exceptionally comfortable with nice soft pillows and good quality linen. A couple of novelties for us were the lack of glass in the windows and no TV or clocks in the room. Instead there were wooden louvres for additional light and ventilation (but there is also very effective air conditioning and ceiling fans too). If you want a relaxing, get away from it all holiday the lack of a TV was perfect. How many hotels have you stayed in and been irritated by the noise of a fellow guest's TV? Well, not here. Housekeeping did a great job and our room was kept very clean.

The grounds are delightful and immaculately kept which adds to the charm of the establishment. We didn't use the gym or the tennis court and so can't comment on these facilities.

We went half-board and found the food at both breakfast and dinner to be well cooked and beautifully presented with a decent range of choices on the menu but not so wide that you feel the chef might be a jack of all trades and master of none. If you like Marmite then I suggest you take a jar with you because jam and marmalade are the options for your morning toast and like many imported goods Marmite, if you can find it, costs a fortune in Barbados.

Complimentary tea is served every afternoon at 4pm and was most welcome after a hard day soaking up the sun on the loungers. The bar staff regularly make the rounds with iced water and cold towels.

We did make some use of the complimentary watersports and a big thank you to Bradley for taking us out to see the turtles which was one of the highlights of our holiday. There is a reef in front of the hotel which attracts plenty of fish and sea life and is ideal for snorkelling. It also attracts sea urchins which cling to the rocks and I would recommend some form of beach footwear to avoid the risk of a sting.

Almost all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming although one or two of the younger ones in the restaurant seemed to have forgotten how to smile and gave the impression they wished they were elsewhere but they were in a distinct minority.

Cobblers Cove was everything we had hoped it would be. A charming, relaxing and quiet luxury hotel with attentive staff and memorable food. Furthermore, although the hotel was full while we were there it never felt like it which of course added to our enjoyment.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will O, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for coming to join us for your recent holiday and a long overdue visit to the Caribbean!

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Cobblers Cove and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

My family and o had a lovely wonderful holiday during the Xmas season. The staff were as friendly as the views and the sea breeze. The only mistake we made was to go out for meals, thinking we’d get a more traditional meal. But the food here at hotel was excellent. We should have stayed on resort.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank robpS3080RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will O, General Manager at Cobblers Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

Kind regards

Will Oakley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews